We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Crystal Court
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here for a night during an official trip to Madikeri. Decent hotel in good location. Though the hotel is in town its at the entrace and surrounded by good amount of greenery. Rooms are neat and clean with anytime hot water, which is a rare in any hill station. Just had b/fast in the hotel which is okay. Overall value for money hotel.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
4  Thank 7,947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

we had our stay on 29th dec 2011...the location is good and easy to reach.we had a standard room for 1900 per day..which we feel a bit costlier when compared to near by hotels with same amenities..,

Room Tip: have your rooms in main floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our stay at Crystal Court was an awesome experience altogether. Once reached, we were welcomed by the manager Mr. Sudarshan Das and team. Check in process was hustle free and really a quick one. The deluxe room which was offered had a great view of mountain range at one side and the city view on the other. Service and courtesy shown by each and every staff was great, room service was really quick and the food was just perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and wish to visit the same place again in future.

Room Tip: All rooms has good view, left side has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Soumik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at Hotel Crystal Court during 13-15 August 2011. We booked this one, since we didn't get any other cheap deals for a stay in Coorg as we decided very late to travel. Though we booked a double room without AC, we got a Family room with AC. Not sure, why did it happen like this. May be they were not having the room, which we booked. Its maintained properly and is very clean. Our room was really spacious with a TV with almost all channels. 24 hrs Hot water facility. In Coorg, you don't need AC as its very cold every time. Only bad thing I felt is the options in food. All are like buffet type. Breakfast they are charging 75 rs and Lunch/Dinner they are charging 200 rs. We ate only once from there. If you come to Madikkeri town (1km) you will get some good food. We ate from Coorg Sahara (Since we preferred to eat some Kerala food).

Room Tip: If you plan little early, you will get some awesome homestay for a much cheaper deal.Go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akhchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed here for 2 days. We didn’t feel it was value for money hotel. As there were better options around. But if you forget that you paid little extra it is not that bad a place. The room they give was clean. The facilities were very basic but they would replenish it regularly. For food we preferred to eat outside.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohitv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
1.8 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 25 in Madikeri
183 reviews
7.7 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
476 reviews
1.5 km away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
#11 of 25 in Madikeri
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Court

Address: Mysore Road, Behind Rotary Club | Coorg, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg > Madikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Madikeri
Price Range: ₹ 2,732 - ₹ 4,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crystal Court 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be assured, a sanctuary of delightful pleasures awaits you as you step into ‘Hotel Crystal Court, Silent valley Cottages & Spice Village Bungalow’ an all Group of Hilldale Resorts. Overlooking lush greenery and waving coffee plants on one side and the expansion of the Garden City on the other, is very apt for a business, Group, Day package, Honeymoon couples as well as leisure traveler. The hotel is prestigiously located within the Embassy zone and business district, the silent valley cottages and spice village bungalow is prestigiously located within the silent coffee state zone, a stone’s throw away from the Coorg (Madikeri) Bus Stand, spices shopping places, well-known tourist places and entertainment centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Crystal Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Court Coorg/Madikeri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing