We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Home stay for family and friend's”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Living area
Living area
Living area
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Sit out
Bed room
Bed room
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Wash room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madikeri, Coorg, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Santhoshp...
Chennai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Home stay for family and friend's”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for 4 days from 13 to 17th May 2018 and we are 4 adults and 1 kid.

Thumb's UP
1. Good, neat, large home stay with garden and car parking.
2. It has large hall with 2 bedrooms and attach bath rooms, dinning table and kitchen (Induction, Microwave, Water purifier, couples of plates and spoons.
3. Power back, Fridge and basic amenities(Soap, towel, paste and carpet)
4. Complementary Breakfast and Mr.Prince will make sure that your stay is 100 % pleasant.
5. If you have kids this a prefect place as it has large space to move around and you can prepare basic foods like Milk, coffee, Tea, Maggi and we bought ready made chapatti and cooked one day with tomato curry

Overl all it's very good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you very much sir...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asha S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

No doubt the.villa.was awesome.n beautiful but.our holiday was the.worst.till date. It so happened that I had kept my diamond ring in the wardrobe drawer for safe keepng and.we had went for sight seeing the whole day. On coming back wen I checked I didn't find it in the drawer and we searched the whole room.it was clear that the ring was stolen.When introspective we found out that the room.was.cleaned and no doubt we suspected the cleaner behind the theft. Wen confronted with her next day she.denied it which was obvious. Even the.owner.mr. prince did not.co operate much. We had lost the ring which had both emotional and financial value.this was a blot on our holiday and could not be worse den this. Pls I advise al of you not.to.leave any of the belonging in the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
First of all one should have a basic common sense that they should not leave any valuables when you go out of any hotel, though our maid is very reliable( she is working for past 3 years) we dont take any chance, hence we have informed the guest that the maid will be coming for cleaning & not to leave any valuables when you go out.we have displayed it in our house rules also. How can Miss Asha the guest make such a base less allegation on the maid without any proof? More over does she has any proof that she has kept the ring in the ward robe?? She has misplaces the ring somewhere else and putting the blame on the maid. if she has lost her ring, it is due to her sheer negligence and carelessness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghal M
1 review
“Good Homestay for Families and Friends”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Holidayincoorg Orchid Villa was one of my first Homestay experience and it proved to be a really amazing one. Orchid villa is nicely located in Madikeri in Coorg and is very well maintained property. The host Mr.Prince was really helpful and was always a phone call away for any help. He made it a point that we were comfortable throughout our stay. The morning breakfast was routine south Indian spread but delicious. I would rate this place very highly for families travelling with small kids as the kitchen facilities can be really useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Thank you very much sir....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalajiWin
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with colorful garden”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Villa is good and comfort. You will get the bedroom with comfortable mattress and attached bathroom with geyser ,kitchen with microwave, induction stove,Fridge,plates with spoon and knife. They had water purifier with water in it. The hall with sofa set flat screen green decors. you can get ample parking space and beautiful garden all around the villa. You can enjy evening time in front of house with hot tea or home made wine. Lovely location with all tourist places around 3 km. Mr Prince is very helpful in all the way and more concern in our safety. Ahh forget to say, Breakfast he served from home is yummy and more delicious. Simply Memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you very much sir...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetan M
1 review
“Gem of Homestay at Coorg”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Well maintained excellent property. Beautiful location and very near from most of tourists locations. Yeast breakfast is provided. Really gem of Homestay at Coorg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you very much sir...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing