We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
5
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Very poor wall inaulation. The man in the next room was snooring all night and we could hear everything in our room.did not get a good night sleep. Did not expect this, when you want a quiet retreat to enjoy the peace and quiet if the area. Do not recomend

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The staff is very kind, the rooms are spacious, clean (although the balcony had some dust and leaves) and the design is quite authentic for a newly built traditional guesthouse in Maramures. It feels good to sleep in this wooden building. The environment is a bit industrial, but it was quiet and it is not disturbing at all.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eniko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice place ( wooden house with generours interiors) , very nice staff, good breakfast ( improved at the clients request with local food ) , very clean. Great hospitality . Good position for local trips : Mocănița , Borsa, Cascada Cailor and Sighet, Bârsana , Bogdan Vodă .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mihail_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful building, charming and cozy interior, super clean, easy to find, and lovely staff. If they had not been fully booked the following evening we definitely would have extended.

Plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute drive, or staff was happy to help us order in.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VirtualWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

New furniture, great hospitality. Flexible breakfast, the lady there cooks what you ask for. You really must try the homemade jam, they have various flavours to select from.
Everything was great during my one day visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mihai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews