We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel on Praslin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Britannia Hotel-Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Grand Anse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Room was very clean, good bed and mattress, fridge, excellent breakfast to set you up for the day, free wifi and excellent restaurant. Has kept the charm of a family run hotel with Seychellois staff employed not all imported staff like some of the larger hotels. Recommended for the local ambiance and very close to other eating establishments if you don't wish to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the annex, but it was a very short walk to the main hotel & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LocalVillager2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

This restaurant is located off the road and will be difficult to locate. The place has a history of it's own. It was one of the earliest restaurants to start in Praslin and later converted into a hotel.
We went for afternoon lunch and were disappointed to learn that Snapper was not avl. So in turn we thought why not try the Octopus salad which we had heard of so much before coming to Seychelles. We also ordered Job Fish with Creole sauce. Both the dishes were amazing and delectable. The place is a tad expensive but they serve good quality food & prompt service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhayan_roars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My husband and I came here for dinner and can say that it was one of the best dinners I had. The crab curry that we ordered was excellent with amazing flavours and the fish was just as good. Service was great with very attentive and helpful staff. If you don't stay at hotel I would recommend that you come and try the food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with friends had a brilliant time. Food at the restaurant was excellent especially the buffet with creole food and breakfast was good with eggs and bacon and various other items like cereals, fruit and toast. Swimming pool was clean and sunbeds very comfy. Rooms nice and beds lovely and comfy. Would definitely stay here again and very central as restaurants close by.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We started with 2 delicious appetizers, octopus salad and job fish tartare, both fantastic. For dinner, we shared a creole fish dish, just delicious. The wait staff made the night a complete joy and pleasure. I recommend wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: we only ate there, did not stay in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank apc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
4.2 km away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
189 reviews
5.9 km away
Iles des Palmes
Iles des Palmes
#3 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
154 reviews
2.9 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#1 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Villas de Mer
Villas de Mer
#2 of 8 in Grand Anse
177 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Relax Beach Resort
Le Relax Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
101 reviews
3.3 km away
L'Hirondelle
L'Hirondelle
#3 of 16 in Anse Volbert
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Hotel-Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Hotel-Guest House

Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Anse
Price Range: ₹ 11,083 - ₹ 12,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Hotel-Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Britannia Hotel-Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Hotel-Guest House Hotel Praslin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing