We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
40
59
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
59
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creole food job fish octopus salad nice place small hotel mattress seychelles beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This restaurant is located off the road and will be difficult to locate. The place has a history of it's own. It was one of the earliest restaurants to start in Praslin and later converted into a hotel.
We went for afternoon lunch and were disappointed to learn that Snapper was not avl. So in turn we thought why not try the Octopus salad which we had heard of so much before coming to Seychelles. We also ordered Job Fish with Creole sauce. Both the dishes were amazing and delectable. The place is a tad expensive but they serve good quality food & prompt service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhayan_roars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My husband and I came here for dinner and can say that it was one of the best dinners I had. The crab curry that we ordered was excellent with amazing flavours and the fish was just as good. Service was great with very attentive and helpful staff. If you don't stay at hotel I would recommend that you come and try the food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with friends had a brilliant time. Food at the restaurant was excellent especially the buffet with creole food and breakfast was good with eggs and bacon and various other items like cereals, fruit and toast. Swimming pool was clean and sunbeds very comfy. Rooms nice and beds lovely and comfy. Would definitely stay here again and very central as restaurants close by.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We started with 2 delicious appetizers, octopus salad and job fish tartare, both fantastic. For dinner, we shared a creole fish dish, just delicious. The wait staff made the night a complete joy and pleasure. I recommend wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: we only ate there, did not stay in rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank apc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel has nice large rooms right by the pool. Other rooms are on the other side of the street (without pool). The restaurant has a manageable offer, the dishes were OK. The breakfast buffet was not OK and was only on our notes refilled. (Toast, coffee, butter, 3xmarmelade, 2xbranches not fresh, bananas, melon and sometimes pineapple or papaya) :-(.
Except for the hotel's restaurant, there are only takeaways in the area ...

Room Tip: Nur Zimmer direkt am Pool buchen, oder gleich auf der Ostseite der Insel ein Hotel wählen...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heiko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews