We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winery. Good wines”

Sally's Paddock at the Redbank Winery
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Redbank
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Started by the Robb family in 1973, Sally’s Paddock continues to be family owner and operated and has a long established reputation for producing outstanding quality red varietals and blends. Open Everyday for tastings and meals, coffee and cake at the Flying Pig Deli, we welcome everyone to come and enjoy our selection of handmade wines in the heart of the magnificent Pyrenees region.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Nice cellar door with a cafe attached. Good range of wines (mainly red) starting at around $20. Good value for money. Nice staff

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank UrbaneForker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped into Sallys paddock during our Easter long weekend trip to the Blue Pyrenees winery area. They have a large car park and a good number of tables. It wasn’t too busy. An entertaining local fellow was playing the guitar. My husband had a red wine tasting and said all of the styles were very good. I recommend the Sasha sparking wine. They had platters that looked delicious (but we had just finished lunch). I purchased a jam and some dukkah made on-site and have found both products to be delicious. The cellar door staff were all lovely and we will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank michinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

This place was rustic, the guy was knowledgeable and just very down to earth. Sally was also lovely. Just had the ambiance of an old school winner. Just great.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Winetrekker1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Off the beaten track but wanted to visit a vineyard.

Pleasant staff and simple wine tasting.

Stared for a lovely cheese and meat platter.

Shame there was no tour or anything. Pleasant hour or so there.

Emailed prior to visit, quick response and welcomed on arrival.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank jbn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Most likely tasting from the range of predominantly red wines on offer that are priced from $20 up to $100 for the prestigious Sally's Paddock are the likely drawcard for visiting this winery.
However, their Flying Pig Deli offers coffee and beautiful home made cakes and slices that really hit the mark after a long day tasting wines. They also offer Ploughman's Lunch, cheese platters or antipasto - all priced at $25 per serve.
The staff are very chatty and make the winery and food stop very enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally P, Winemaker at Sally's Paddock at the Redbank Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Hi David,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our wines and deli.
We are always happy when people have an enjoyable experience.
Thank you again and we hope to see you back before too long.
Kindest Regards
Sasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sally's Paddock at the Redbank Winery also viewed

 

Been to Sally's Paddock at the Redbank Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.