We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EL YAQUE PARADISE...great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Yaque Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you take a junior suite, (as I did) You will have a very comfortable room with partial ocean view. Spacious. The good thing about the hotel, is the location. 20 m away from the sea, beautiful sunset by the terrasse, a nice small swiming pool that my kid enjoyed a lot. The restaurant is quiet good but expensive, but you get a free morning breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. If you practice wind sports, then you are in the right place. Around the beach oyu get 20 restaurants.

Room Tip: ROOM OCEAN VIEW are better. Try to pay directly in bolivares, then the room are cheapers due to blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2009

My room was on the street side, and once you get over your jetlag, it can get pretty noisy (earplugs were a big help). Either way, demand you be given a room on the beach side, which is much more quiet.

There's two bars on that side though, and they regularly play loud music as well, but at least they will stop at a certain point.

But then again, you're in El Yaque, and chances are you're there for the wind. I was at least, and being able to put on my shorts, grab a coffee and stroll within twenty seconds to my surfstation was just awesome.

Funny story; I brought a girl to my room (2-bed room for which I had paid a surplus) and at 4:00 AM this nightguard started banging on the door demanding I pay him money for the girl in my room.

I told him to get the hell away from my door and complained to the manager the next day. Somehow this guy doubted that his nightguard came up with something that stupid, and demanded I point the guard out to him. I said that I've given him all the information he needed and got to breakfast.

Breakfast is basic, but not bad. I enjoyed the toast, the cake and the coffee, and then I'd get some fruits in me to prepare me for a couple of hours on the water.

I'd recommend this to any windsurfer, but I'd tell couples to stay away from this place, because there too much stuff going on that you'd hate. If you're going there anyway, make sure you sleep on the beach side!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindsurferElYaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

My wife and I arrived early evening after a very long and tiring journey from Hong Kong. A very surly receptionist who had practically no English told us bluntly that they had no record of our reservation and we were unceremoniously carted away to a very sub standard hotel up the road. We were finally able to check in two days later to the so called 'Penthouse Suite'. This had a permanent leak from the wall in the bathroom next to the toilet, airconditioners which sounded like diesel trucks and frequently fired great torrents of water at the occupants of the beds below and four Spanish TV channels. The included breakfast was awful!
Do not on any account visit this area close to Easter. There is literally standing room only on the beach and the traffic and noise unbearable!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smi6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

If you're into wind sports, this is the place for you. Right on the beach in a small village with plenty of restaurants and a few bars to keep you busy.

The hotel is clean and tidy, if a little basic. The rooms are nice enough and have a/c if it gets to hot for you. Nothing happens quickly on the Island and you'll quickly realise this at breakfast, which is a leisurely affair. Timing is everything to get the best food, but, to keep you on your toes, the time varies each day.

After comparing notes with other, the hotel is no better or worse than others along the beach for what you pay.

Enjoy.

Stayed: December 2007
5  Thank Jamessaunders1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
0 km away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
124 reviews
0.1 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
222 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
329 reviews
19.8 km away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
30 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Yaque Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Yaque Paradise Hotel

Address: Calle Principal de El Yaque, El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Hotel Class:2 star — El Yaque Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
El Yaque Paradise Hotel Margarita Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing