We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
14
27
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
27
17
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2009

My room was on the street side, and once you get over your jetlag, it can get pretty noisy (earplugs were a big help). Either way, demand you be given a room on the beach side, which is much more quiet.

There's two bars on that side though, and they regularly play loud music as well, but at least they will stop at a certain point.

But then again, you're in El Yaque, and chances are you're there for the wind. I was at least, and being able to put on my shorts, grab a coffee and stroll within twenty seconds to my surfstation was just awesome.

Funny story; I brought a girl to my room (2-bed room for which I had paid a surplus) and at 4:00 AM this nightguard started banging on the door demanding I pay him money for the girl in my room.

I told him to get the hell away from my door and complained to the manager the next day. Somehow this guy doubted that his nightguard came up with something that stupid, and demanded I point the guard out to him. I said that I've given him all the information he needed and got to breakfast.

Breakfast is basic, but not bad. I enjoyed the toast, the cake and the coffee, and then I'd get some fruits in me to prepare me for a couple of hours on the water.

I'd recommend this to any windsurfer, but I'd tell couples to stay away from this place, because there too much stuff going on that you'd hate. If you're going there anyway, make sure you sleep on the beach side!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindsurferElYaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

My wife and I arrived early evening after a very long and tiring journey from Hong Kong. A very surly receptionist who had practically no English told us bluntly that they had no record of our reservation and we were unceremoniously carted away to a very sub standard hotel up the road. We were finally able to check in two days later to the so called 'Penthouse Suite'. This had a permanent leak from the wall in the bathroom next to the toilet, airconditioners which sounded like diesel trucks and frequently fired great torrents of water at the occupants of the beds below and four Spanish TV channels. The included breakfast was awful!
Do not on any account visit this area close to Easter. There is literally standing room only on the beach and the traffic and noise unbearable!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smi6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

If you're into wind sports, this is the place for you. Right on the beach in a small village with plenty of restaurants and a few bars to keep you busy.

The hotel is clean and tidy, if a little basic. The rooms are nice enough and have a/c if it gets to hot for you. Nothing happens quickly on the Island and you'll quickly realise this at breakfast, which is a leisurely affair. Timing is everything to get the best food, but, to keep you on your toes, the time varies each day.

After comparing notes with other, the hotel is no better or worse than others along the beach for what you pay.

Enjoy.

Stayed: December 2007
5  Thank Jamessaunders1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews