We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location near the Rainforest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jenniferm...
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location near the Rainforest”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I am so glad that we stayed here! The location was ideal after we were wore out from hiking the rainforest, maybe 15 minutes. Judith and her family were very welcoming. The place was super cute just like the pictures, super clean which is always a plus. We loved the pool. It wasn't really hot when we were there but we still enjoyed the pool. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone, such a nice alternative to a crowded hotel. Great all the way around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massageby...
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were pleased with the overall stay, after the initial disappointment that the beautiful deck was not ours to enjoy!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location at the base of the rain forest, with the associated night sounds of the coqui tree frogs, proximity to the beach, private pool, and friendly and helpful hosts made this stay memorable and enjoyable!
However, the picture of the deck is misleading, as it belongs to the hosts who live above the rental. The bed is hard, well beyond any firm mattress I have experienced. I would suggest a mattress topper. And, the dogs who are penned outside the rental 24/7, used as breeders, bothered me.There is no closet, dresser, or shelves to place unpacked clothing.
I would suggest to Judith that shelves would be nice, as well as a chair or two outside entrance to relax in.
The pool is amazing! Judith is amazing, she met me when I was lost looking for the place! the family was amazing, friendly and helpful with suggestions on outings!

I would go back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unfortunately no water for 24 hours”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pool makes this place worth the visit! It's a private pool, tucked into the side of a hill, banana trees surrounding it. It was a very nice amenity to have.

With that said: the apartment you'll rent isn't the picture you see in the photo when you book -- the studio apartment is below the house with the front porch in the photo. This was a bit of a let-down for us, because we had seen the photo of the porch overlooking the jungle and assumed that was the "spectacular studio apartment" we were renting.

The apartment was well equipped as everyone has said -- with a very comfortable king sized bed. The sounds at night were so amazing, but there were no screens on the windows in the bedroom, so we couldn't keep our windows open. We also felt the need to open our windows because the apartment had a vague, musty smell, as basements tend to do - and it would've been nice to have fresh air.

Unfortunately, the water was shut off (by the city) when we got there so we had to go over 24 hours without water in the apartment. We couldn't shower after traveling all day or after the beach, and, truthfully, the concern about flushing the toilet became a major worry for us the first night and the following day. Judith left a bucket with smelly water outside our apartment, which we had to pour into the toilet to get it to flush. It wasn't pleasant.

While we know the lack of water wasn't Judith's fault, we felt it was a major inconvenience for us, to the point that we'd begun looking for a place to move into, and we felt that it would've been the right gesture of hospitality for Judith not to charge us for that first night, or at least discount the first night when we had no water. While she was apologetic, she made no such offer.

Had we had water, and screens on the windows to air out the place and hear the night noises, we'd recommend it to friends. We would also tell our friends that she keeps two dogs 24/7 in a pen below the apartment, so if you are a dog lover, be prepared for two caged dogs, and a rooster who will wake you up bright and early every morning! The rooster we got used to -- the caged dogs... not so much.

But the pool was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Sorry about the lack of water but a pipe burst and there was nothing I. Ould have done. I did offer to relocate our guest. Our beautiful dogs are always loose except when we have guest for their safety. I am sorry that your vacation was not a enjoyable as I would have wanted all my guest to have but if you you visit our Island again I owe you a day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BehzadNH
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very nice apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for three nights. The apartment is in a great location, minutes from Luquillo Beach and El Yunque. It is well-equipped, including an air conditioner, washer/dryer, microwave, and coffee maker. Best of all, you have your own little swimming pool and fantastic views. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure having you in our home. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodation. Thank you for a nice review. If ever in our beautiful Island please stop by
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldpedle...
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave.....”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just arrived home from P.R.- the trip was too short !!! We stayed for 5 nights in Judith and her daughter's apartment and quite enjoyed it. It has great privacy and overlooks the El Yunque rain forest. The swimming pool is Gorgeous !!! and the bathroom in the unit is quite nice too. Having a washer & dryer available was also fantastic. She supplied coffee & a small coffee maker, nice bath products, and even washer detergent and dryer sheets ! We used the railing outside for drying our beach towels, etc., and our only suggestion would be to add some more hooks or towel bars or such, inside the unit, or even outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for stay with us it was a pleasure having you. I am es peculado thrill for your suggestion and I will be placing hook in the bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing