We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel...Felt like a B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel...Felt like a B&B!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We Loved this little gem of a hotel. It was located right acorss the street from La Pared and walking distance to the Kioskos and Luquillo Beach. Quiet and relaxing place. The front desk staff are outstanding and are really helpful in booking trip to Bio Bay and Culebra. Farjardo is very close by. Breakfast in the morning on the terrace was outstanding! Thank you Maria and all the Sunrise staff!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 4 & 5 were clear views of th beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    204
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
168
423
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

What can I say, the Luquillo Sunrise Inn lived up to the reviews. We booked based on tripadvisor reviews are so happy we did. We got to Luquillo earlier than check in and our room was ready. I did email them ahead of time and let them know that we had an early flight, but were ok to wait if the room was not ready. Check in was fast. We stayed in a king room, third floor, #34 with extended balcony. Most every room has a spectacular view of the ocean and for the time we were there, only a few people could be seen on the beach. Rooms and grounds were clean and in great shape. All the staff was accomodating and helpful with any questions or things to do. They provide beach chairs and towels which come in handy if you are spending alot of time outdoors, They also rent snorklel gear and boogie boards, The breakfast provided was great. Continental style and a hot item everyday. Everyone made you feel right at home and happy to be there to help. We enjoyed the company of many other guest while having breakfast. I must say the area of Luquillo is not the greatest. There are some vacant buildings and run down parts, but their economy is suffering too. We found it a perfect location for exploring El Yunque and Fajardo. We also liked that it wasn't overrun with tourist and you get more of the local feel of the island. We recommend this place of you are looking for somewhere quiet and layed back.

Room Tip: Third floor has best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajas, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Super clean, great location, great service! Very close to the Luquillo Beach, the Kioskos, the Farjardo Biobay! Like the controlled access it made us feel as if we were at home. Great breakfast! I cant say anything bad about this place. I will come back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lajas_PuertoRicoJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very nice hotel, at a very reasonable price.
The service is extremely good, the staff here are very nice. The rooms are clean and they all have a fantastic view over the beatifull beach and ocean. We hadn't really done any homework on this hotel, but stumbled upon it when we were driving around the island. We were however very pleasently surprised - it was just a nice place to stay. It also helped that it is a good location, with a beautifull beach, where you both have a chance of playing in the big waves, or walking 3 min around the point and getting to a quiter waters with good posibilities for snorkling and playing in the shallower waters. My only reconmendation is that you have a car available when you stay here, as you probably would want to go the rainforest (10 min drive), the lumenescent bay (5 min drive) or any of the other interesting places nearby (outlet, san juan, kioskos etc.).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Rooms are clean!
Service is Fantastic!
View is a worth a Million bucks!
I will stay there again when I am back in Puerto Rico.
You will not regret your stay at the Sunrise Beach Inn!
BTW, Laquillo is said La-key-yo.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6900Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
9.7 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
992 reviews
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
39.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
9.7 km away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.6 km away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,649 - ₹ 9,501
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing