We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Playa Azul(Luquillo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
515
205
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
205
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunquepasta y pueblohot breakfastpuerto ricobreakfast pizzabeach towelseach morningbalcony overlooking the oceanrooms are cleanbed and breakfastgreat place to staymin drivesound of the wavessmall hotelincluded breakfastfresh fruitrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

What can I say, the Luquillo Sunrise Inn lived up to the reviews. We booked based on tripadvisor reviews are so happy we did. We got to Luquillo earlier than check in and our room was ready. I did email them ahead of time and let them know that we had an early flight, but were ok to wait if the room was not ready. Check in was fast. We stayed in a king room, third floor, #34 with extended balcony. Most every room has a spectacular view of the ocean and for the time we were there, only a few people could be seen on the beach. Rooms and grounds were clean and in great shape. All the staff was accomodating and helpful with any questions or things to do. They provide beach chairs and towels which come in handy if you are spending alot of time outdoors, They also rent snorklel gear and boogie boards, The breakfast provided was great. Continental style and a hot item everyday. Everyone made you feel right at home and happy to be there to help. We enjoyed the company of many other guest while having breakfast. I must say the area of Luquillo is not the greatest. There are some vacant buildings and run down parts, but their economy is suffering too. We found it a perfect location for exploring El Yunque and Fajardo. We also liked that it wasn't overrun with tourist and you get more of the local feel of the island. We recommend this place of you are looking for somewhere quiet and layed back.

Room Tip: Third floor has best views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Super clean, great location, great service! Very close to the Luquillo Beach, the Kioskos, the Farjardo Biobay! Like the controlled access it made us feel as if we were at home. Great breakfast! I cant say anything bad about this place. I will come back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lajas_PuertoRicoJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very nice hotel, at a very reasonable price.
The service is extremely good, the staff here are very nice. The rooms are clean and they all have a fantastic view over the beatifull beach and ocean. We hadn't really done any homework on this hotel, but stumbled upon it when we were driving around the island. We were however very pleasently surprised - it was just a nice place to stay. It also helped that it is a good location, with a beautifull beach, where you both have a chance of playing in the big waves, or walking 3 min around the point and getting to a quiter waters with good posibilities for snorkling and playing in the shallower waters. My only reconmendation is that you have a car available when you stay here, as you probably would want to go the rainforest (10 min drive), the lumenescent bay (5 min drive) or any of the other interesting places nearby (outlet, san juan, kioskos etc.).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Rooms are clean!
Service is Fantastic!
View is a worth a Million bucks!
I will stay there again when I am back in Puerto Rico.
You will not regret your stay at the Sunrise Beach Inn!
BTW, Laquillo is said La-key-yo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6900Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Location: beautiful ocean-front, small town, at the foot of the rain forest. Literally a few steps from a coconut palm-lined beach with rolling waves, you can't help but to pause and take in the serene view from three locations, your room balcony, the 2nd story open-air terrace, or the beach itself. The beach (La Pared) was active with surfers, body-boarders and even kite-surfing; yet, it was never crowded or too busy. The town itself, Luquillo, was quaint, quiet and friendly. There were several eateries and a mini-market within a few minutes walk. By car, it takes a couple of minutes to reach the 60 Luquillo Kioskos on the ocean side of Rt.3. There you will find mini-restaurant/bars and a few souvenir shops; some even offering pedal-boats and ocean kayaks for rent during the day. By night, some host live music. The roads leading up into El Yunque are only minutes further.

Staff: warm, friendly, down-to-earth, family-like. Everyone working at this inn was helpful and informative; each one with a sincere smile. They were very knowledgeable about the local area, it's activities and places to go. A nice hot breakfast was prepared and served each morning on the terrace. Beach chairs and towels were complimentary. They had snorkels, boards and other equipment for rent.

This was an enjoyable place to stay that is central to lots of exciting activities, And you can't beat falling asleep to the sound of gentle ocean waves caressing one ear and the lullaby of the coqui in the other. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caju1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews