We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway, the beach is litterally across...”

Review of Villa Optima

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
built April 2015
pool upgrading
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pseudomb
santo domingo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, the beach is litterally across the road”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit at Villa Optima, we love the place.
The setting is priceless, you cross the road and are on a nice sandy cove with not too much waves, as we have young children we only take a towel / sand toys and if we need to change or feed them we get back (and forth) to house (and beach) in a minute, this is priceless.
At 8 am and as of 5 pm you have the beach all for yourself. Water is clear, you can see fishes close to the rocks, observe crabs, shells (my little one loves it).
There is a nice garden in the property with pond with turtles, koi fishes, frogs (first time my son saw a "real frog", he was over the moon). Also a trampoline (kids love it, we do stargazing at night, the sky is very clear, it's amazing), swings (baby swing is broken though but there is a big kid's swing), slide, even a sturdy plastic tricycle perfect for our 4 y.o.
Bedrooms are nice, there are both home and beach towels in each bathroom, large and of good quality. One of the bathrooms has a bathtub which is nice when you travel with a baby. All rooms have AC except the living room.
Kitchen is working well, we like to bring everything with us so that we know we have everything at hand. Monica the helper / cook is very helpful and smart, she baby sitted our kids twice and averything went well. Paolo and Tia the owners have a true sense of hospitality, they even baked homemade bread for us (and homemade soap as a little gift, very nice).
Do take mosquito repellent, coils, spray and nets as there can be mosquito bites but nothing that will ruin the getaway :) The living room can get hot (as it has no AC but the room is very large so AC would not make sense), but at night it is cool, there are fans in it, and we usually have lunches on the patio where it is shady and there is the sea breeze and the sound of the waves.
Just a perfect getway in family. We treasure the moments and memories collected there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The casual, tranquil setting of this property by the sea, with gracious hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking some of your time for writing this precious review. hope to see you guys soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Grazie Nicola e Jana, preziosa review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing