We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
135
23
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
23
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen spent one night hear the waves crashing own meals sized bed wonderful hosts mosquito net common areas pelican bar frenchman's bay ys falls black river simon moni laila cabin hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was one of most beautiful and relaxing places we have ever stayed anywhere in the world. Each guest room feels like an individual house & is tastefully created in an authentic Moroccan style. My wife & I stayed in the Laila room along - our son slept on the Thai bed in the adjoining room. It was wonderful to hear the waves break on the beach and feel the breeze in the evening. The bathroom and outdoor bathroom shower were wonderful - at times the sun would shine into the shower - heaven! The gardens are beautifully landscaped - the beach was extraordinary - uncrowded, wonderful to sunbathe, chill out on, walk along & swim in the sea. Our other son stayed with his girlfriend in the Habibi room which was also perfect. Lots of local restaurants to eat in - we cooked some breakfasts & meals in Monika's beautiful outdoor kitchen which is right on the beach just a few yards from the sea. She is an amazing woman, very kind & friendly - everything about this place was just perfection. We went to YS Falls, Black River & Lovers' Leap. Our stay @ Katamah in Treasure Beach was one of the highlights of a two week visit to Jamaica at Easter 2014 (this date was not available in the dropdown 'when did you travel?' menu). Wonderful!

Room Tip: I guess anywhere would be good in Katamah but we really loved the sound of the sea & the sea breeze in the Laila room plus that outdoor shower was amazing!
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JulianC1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Katamah - the little paradise in Jamaica - unluckely had someone stolen our rum from the fridge, that's not so nice! But the accomodation is brilliant and the view on the sea breathtaking :-)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We have stayed four times in the last 15 months at Katamah and love it. The last three times we have stayed in Laila and we love it. It's a large room with a king sized bed and a day bed. There's a lovely outdoor shower and private bathroom and a sweet little patio attached to the room. We love the communal kitchen and living area where you meet and chat with everyone. Moni the owner is wonderful as is her daughter Maya who hosted us the last trip. Staff are friendly and helpful. You're right on the beach and it's heaven.

Room Tip: Laila is fabulous.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed in the Laila room with my sister for 3 nights and we loved Katamah. The room is beautiful and its outdoor shower was fabulous. In fact it was the best shower we had during our travels. Katamah also has the perfect location right on the beach with a good variety of places to eat and drink all around and within a few minutes walk. We really hope to return!

Room Tip: We had the Laila (downstairs). Just fabulous, with its own private patio too
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great relaxing place to stay. Friendly staff and owner, always willing to help. Vivien was great and offers laundry service for a nominal fee. No a/c in rooms, but not necessary thanks to the cool breezes that flow through the windows. Great communal kitchen. Ask Andrew or any local fisherman to bring you a catch fresh from the ocean and you can cook it up in the communal kitchen!

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamerican R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews