We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerizing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eddymante...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerizing”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Shakti Home with my family over Springbreak/Easter. We knew by the pictures that we were going to stay in a beautiful home but until we got there we didn't know it was actually outstanding.
We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed by the villa's Staff with a traditional jamaican dinner executed to perfection. I have been going to Jamaica often over the last 3 decades (yes I am not a kid anymore) and rarely have I had such a great time. The villa is right in front the best beach of Treasure Beach. We would hang by the beach every day and go back to the house for lunch and napping on the hammocks. it was perfect.
We organized a boat tour with Captain Dennis aka Shabba (highly recommended), and a trip to YS Falls which are fantastic.
Very hard to leave this beautiful house as we had everything we needed right there. Audrey, our cook, would prepare the best breakfasts and dinners you would ever dream.
Shakti Home is the perfect family retreat to disconnect from our overly busy lives. Needless to say, I highly recommend it.
The difficult part is dealing with the return and the reality back in Brooklyn, though the secret to alleviate it is to imagine ourselves back soon at Shakti Home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
We are so so thrilled you had another wonderful Shakti Home experience. We can't thank you enough for returning to Shakti Home for the third time...it is now officially your Home Away from Home! See you soon again! Much love from the Feanny Family!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiciousJa...
Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shakti Home is divine pleasure and beautiful energy.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Shakti Home is the perfect location to make you feel both at peace and energised at the same time. Surrounded by the endless sound of the ocean, the flutter of butterflies & birds, not to mention the sheer beauty and vibes of Treasure Beach, we felt relaxed and at home. The very cool decor & tropical/modern aesthetic only compliments the amazing landscape. We enjoyed swimming in tranquil coves and snorkelling around the reef. We can only rave about the homemade food and natural juices. Miss. Audrey's cooking and baking is out of this world, and we felt secure and pampered by the whole team. A massage on the yoga deck by Krissi is a must. She doesn't miss an inch. This is a funky little oasis that can't be beat, and there is so much to do on the South Coast, that it's the perfect mix of tranquility and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, house decor/design and food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Dear Jennifer:
Thanks so so much for your wonderful review and we are so thrilled you loved Shakti HOme as much as we do. It is such and incredible space to get away from it all, yet still be pampered and so taken care of! Come back soon! Much Love, Sharon and Nicky Feanny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing