We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pratsista
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

So many places I've stayed at in Jamaica have been busy and noisy. If that's what you're after, don't go to Treasure Beach. The village is small and friendly. The views are specatular. The house was clean and staff are hands down some of the sweetest people I've met. The food was great, the beach was great and the pool was great.
It's a place to go if you want to chill out, read a book, walk the beach and relax. I would suggest anyone go there.
We've already booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Our stay wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about Lyric and Treasure Beach with such an accurate description. We are glad to see that you are coming back next year, as are Polly Trecia and Lancel. All the best from Lyric.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C G
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I'm reluctant to post about Lyric because this is a one-of-a-kind find. The drive from Montego Bay may not be for everyone, but Lyric is a little paradise. The staff cook two hearty, delicious, fresh meals a day (with desserts to remember!) and are happy to help you get acquainted with the area. The house is clean, spacious and in a very private location. The tranquility of the sound of the ocean is one of my favorite memories. We were here for our honeymoon and would happily go back in an instant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff, house/location
Liked least: No complaints here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester VA
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing