We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To be Treasure- d Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“To be Treasure- d Beach”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Treasure Beach hotel is the treasure of Frenchmen's Bay. The area actually got its name from the hotel; Treasure Beach Hotel, built by a German development earlier. The hospitality is warm and friendly. Treasure Beach is an escape from the tourist traps of Jamaica, where a walk along it beach is undisturbed by vendors etc. Day excursions to Black River, Appleton, Accompong and YS Falls is easily accessible and back to calm of a beautiful dinner watching the sunset; a memorable treasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PelicanPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    29
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
16
45
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Royal, NS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Was booked at this property for 6 nights while on business in the Treasure Beach area. It provides a beautiful setting overlooking Frenchman's Bay. Our room was located on the side of a hill and from the balcony we could see one of 2 pools below as well as having a panoramic view of the bay and adjacent beach. While there the hotel was very quiet with not many other guests in house. We found the staff to be very curtious and accommodating. We ate diner in the dining room on a couple occasions and were a little disappointed to find that a number of items were not available for several days. In addition they did not have any white wine.

We opted to try a couple other local restaurants, Frenchman's Reef and Jack Sprat's, on our other nights and were quite pleased with the experiences at each.

Being on business having convenient access to internet service was important. Unfortunately, despite claiming to have wireless internet access available we could not access it in our room and had to venture up to the main building. Even there the service was not dependable.

We also found that hot water was in short supply, if at all available. We understand that this is a challenge in many areas of the country, but we did not expect it at this calibre of hotel.

Despite some of the issues identified I would still recommend this property based on the staff service, location and setting, particularly if I were only there for R&R.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Treasure Beach Hotel in February, 2012. If you're looking for 'real Jamaica' and a tranquil place to rest, restore and revive your energy...this just may be the place for you. Melonie and her staff of wonderful people are an important part of the rejuvenation that you can find here. It's quiet. It's clean. It's on the beach. It's lush. Dr. and Mrs. Brown, you have something very special. The smiles are limitless and the cheerful greetings are abundant. Your staff went above and beyond to make us feel as though we were at home. Thank You. All of you. And I would be remiss if I didn't mention the terrific food and fun we experienced at Frenchman's Reef, Jack Spratt's and Oliver's. One Love!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stopped into a number of hotels along the main beach road in Treasure Beach. The place we booked on line was not to our liking and we moved after two days. This hotel is a winner. Its old and a little run down in the exterior painting department, but it is after all, subject to the salt air. The grounds are beautiful. Plants and hummingbirds abound. Stairways up and down the hillside can be a challenge for anyone with a walking handicap. We stayed in the highest spot and the best room with a view. The room was clean, cooled by breezes, fans and A/C. Hot water provided by solar so if its cloudy for a long time, the water is not that hot. The staff was very helpful with everything. We were practically alone at the hotel for the 4 days we stayed. Loved it. Walkable beach, no shells. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Your choice of meals. The only complaint we had was our last dinner there. We never got served after 1 hour plus. There was a bus load of Europeans that came in that night and the staff appeared dedicated to taking care of them and forgot about us. A buffet was served to them and we were later told we could have eaten off the buffet if we wished. But we were not told that earlier. Other than that one complaint, we were very happy with the hotel, the room, the staff, etc.

Room Tip: If you spend the day out rather than in or around your room, it does not matter. If you like to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLHARRISFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithfield, va
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Have to preface the review by saying that even though I am a huge Jamaica fan...not so much for Treasure Beach. Why? Because the water is not like the rest of the Island. It's grey in color, horrible for snorkeling and too rough to swim. Yes, the people who live there are laid back and very friendly. You will not be hassled here.
The hotel is not bad, but hard to call it a must stay. The positives are breakfast and lunch at the restaurant. Dinner is fair.
I got their top rated room and although reasonably priced, it was sort of lacking. The TV was old and very few stations. The pool was medicore at best. The bathroom just felt old. Sorry, this place just doesn't get it done for me. Stayed for four days and was really bored and ready for the long drive to Port Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank negril66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Beach
2.0 km away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
19.0 km away
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
Idlers' Rest Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Black River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
32.7 km away
Mandeville Hotel
Mandeville Hotel
#2 of 3 in Mandeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa
#1 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunset Resort & Villas
Sunset Resort & Villas
#3 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 km away
Katamah
Katamah
#2 of 15 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Beach Hotel

Property: Treasure Beach Hotel
Address: Frenchman | South Coast, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Elizabeth Parish > Treasure Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Treasure Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 8,339
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, eco-friendly thirty-two room beachfront resort, with lush vegetation and dotted with Sabal palm trees. A bird watching paradise. Situated on an elevation overlooking the Blue Caribbean sea. Wedding, honeymoon and small meeting packages available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treasure Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Beach St Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing