We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jamaica - Yea Mon”
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea Rainbow Tree from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Perfectly --and privately sited on 5 1/2 acres
Rainbow Tree from the sea
Rainbow Tree from poolside
One of two Master Suites
30 foot long living room
Separate dining room seats ten.
Veranda along seaside
Cactus garden at front entrance
One of two interior breezeways towards seaside.
Outside kitchen for grilling, stewing.
View of beach from pool
View of beach from pool
View from veranda
Path from villa to beach
Villas 500 feet of beachfront.
Billys Bay
Pool with thatch shelters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bets72
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaica - Yea Mon”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Treasure Beach is a fabulous community of friendly people with very little tourists. The staff couldn't have been better. Jenny & Laura were great cooks & Calvin took care of the grounds so well. Aman, also the taxi driver, took us in his boat one day to Black River plus to Pelican Bar. What a treat to meet Floyd, the owner of Pelican Bar where we enjoyed a delicious fish lunch and drinks. The last night of our trip we went across the street to a restaurant & Chris, the chef & owner, fixed us an inexpensive dinner of lionfish & lobster.

Our stay at Rainbow Tree Villa was very relaxing and memorable and we are looking to return. Everyone should take a trip to Treasure Beach & stay at the Rainbow Tree Villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_daniluk
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family that wants to relax”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

People say that when you vacation with children it's "home in a different location" because of all the work you still have to do. That is NOT the case at Rainbow Tree.

This was my family's 5th trip to Rainbow Tree villa. The villa is beautiful - there is artwork everywhere you look, spacious - there are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for a large family or group, a quick walk to the beach and a pool for the days you want to stay close to the house. It is the perfect vacation spot for us and our two young children.

The villa is in quiet and friendly Treasure Beach, where everyone you see greets you with a warm smile and wave. The villa grounds provide enough privacy for a family but is close enough to restaurants and attractions to keep everyone entertained for your stay.

The staff takes excellent care of our family including cleaning, laundry and preparing every meal (Ms. Laura's cooking is amazing) - this allows us to focus on our family and relax. We can't wait to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danigilr1...
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rainbow Tree offers the best vacation you'll ever have”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second trip to Rainbow Tree and our entire group is already trying to decide when we can go back again. This trip we had 9 friends that had never traveled together before. The expansive house and all the common area outside gave everyone plenty of private space if you want privacy and perfect spots for socializing like the veranda/porch overlooking the sea.

From the minute you step off the plane and into the hands of the amazing staff at Rainbow Tree, you'll be in for the most amazing vacation ever. One of the best things about Treasure Beach is the lack of pressure to do anything but relax. The biggest decision of the day after you've finished the best breakfast you'll ever have, is to swim in the ocean or the pool, and do I read a magazine or start another book? It's delightful. There is wireless internet at the house if you need to work, which one of our guests did every morning before heading to the ocean.

The house is very well equipped with everything you'll need and the bedrooms are all well appointed and are generous in size. The folks that care for you at Rainbow Tree are the kindest people you'll ever meet coupled with the fact that the food is absolutely amazing. We highly recommend you give Miss Jenny and Miss Laura carte blanche to make Jamacian food for the week and I promise you won't be disappointed. We ate at a local restaurant one night and the food was very good but not even close to Miss Laura and Miss Jenny's cooking. We couldn't wait for our next meal!

Make sure you take the trip up the Black River and to the Pelican Bar with Aman and Richie and have Calvin build the bonfire on the beach. You won't be disappointed. Hands down the best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the meals
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 2,750
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing