We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
188
109
45
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
109
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hodelpa centro plaza walking distance an upgrade great friendly staff took great care excellent service would stay here again nice stay recommend this hotel convenient location restaurant staff common areas special thanks cable tv puerto plata leandro monument
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for work for one night. Staff were accommodating of my late check in and early check out. Room was pristine. Services was good as well. I did not have the opportunity to experience much of the hotel but it checked all the basics for a good business trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank RogJohnMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdesd929, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Sr. Roger!


Receive a warm greeting and thanK you for your comment about our Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are very happy you liked our staff and our pleasant service although you are demanding. Thanks for prefer us.



We hope to serve you soon,




Lourdes de La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

It was a very pleasant stay me and my Fiancé spent at Hodelpa Centro Plaza last Weekend. Service and Reception was incredible. Rooms are very clean and Confortable. Amenities are very good. We had an incredible View to Downtown Santiago. and parking and personnel was very corteous and attended all our needs!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdiaz651518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdesd929, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hello Dear Sr. Diaz!

Thank you for putting your positive comment about your stay with us at the Cetro Plaza Hodelpa hotel. We are pleased with the fact that you have felt good about the services we offer by being at our hotel, such as: rooms, amenities, the parking and the friendly service of the employees.



See you soon


Lourdes de La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

our check out was less than stellar and lacked empathy at every level.While we waited for almost 40 minutes while the desk clerk tallied our mini bar and made excuses about the slow cc machine we almost missed our flight to which he never tried to accommodate by assisting us with managing the process better.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edmundtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdesd929, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello Dear Edmund!

Thank you for putting your comment about your stay with us at the Cetro Plaza Hodelpa hotel. We are sorry you have not felt very comfortable with the Check Out Process and service and not having met your expectations. We are taking note of it to optimize our services. have a nice day.

See you soon


Lourdes de La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Short time but I enjoy the moment there great services ,thanks to services staff very clean place to stay. I love second time there the food is great I would go back there again. Beautiful the city thanks.

Room Tip: Very good room clean and comfort to stay over night
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpena128697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdesd929, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest!



Thank you for postting your comment about your stay with us at Centro Plaza Hodelpa Hotel. We are happy that you liked the professional staff, the cleaness and the foods. We feel good that you felt comfortable at the hotel and feel as your home. We appreciate you liked the professional services of Perla. Thank you for recommending us.



See you Soon,




Lourdes de La Rosa.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The room and service are impeccable. Secure. Parking available. Restaurant has a beautiful view of the city! Food is amazing and authentic. Near the monument and other tourist places. Near the highway to get to other locations on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Griselda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes d, General Manager at Hodelpa Centro Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Distinguished Mrs. Griselda!

Thank you for taking the time to publish comment on your stay with us in Santiago at Hodelpa Centro Plaza. We are glad you liked the the great service,room, parking and especially in the Restaurant Vista area and the location.

We hope to see you soon,


Lourdes De La Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews