We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright and clean cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
king size bed in master
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
king size bed in master
bunk bed well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
king size bed in master
bunk bed
well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
washer/dryer
eating area overlooking green space with a peek at the bay
living area with pull out sofa
enjoy sitting on the deck
miles of safe biking/walking trails along the National Park beach
lighthouse at Covehead Harbour- 4 miles away
miles of quiet,sandy beaches within walking distance
miles of beaches to walk along
sunset over Covehead Bay taken while walking along the walking trail (minutes away from the cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aLongLong...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bright and clean cottage in great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this cottage very much. It had everything we needed, including beach chairs and beach towels as well as bathroom towels and good quality linens. The kitchen was well equipped and the whole cottage was very comfortable. The location was great in a quiet little lane off a dirt road. The walk to Stanhope beach was no more than 10 minutes. The location of the cottage was ideal for our family with lots of space and peace and quiet. If we get back to PEI, we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thanks.....It means a lot to us getting your positive feedback. Hope to have you as guests again in the future.

Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanna C
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I spent an amazing week at the Summer Breeze cottage! The owners, Kim and Ray Gallant, were excellent hosts. The cottage has everything you need to enjoy your stay, which makes packing a lot easier. We loved that we had access to bikes, beach chairs/umbrellas/towels, full kitchen, washer/dryer, a/c, and wireless internet during our stay. We loved the nice quiet location, but also the fact that most of the attractions we were interested in seeing were around 30 minutes or less in driving distance (Charlottetown, The Dunes, Brackley Drive-In, Watermark Theatre, Great Canadian Soap Co., New Glasgow Lobster Suppers, etc.). A few attractions were a bit further away (Anne of Green Gables sites, College of Piping, and Basin Head), but they were well worth the trip.

If we return to this part of Prince Edward Island, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Access to bikes and beach chairs/umbrellas/towels. We also loved the a/c!
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom was a bit too soft.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thanks Rowanna. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cen_and_R...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved our stay here and we hope to visit again soon”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of October 2013 - the weather was glorious (although it was very windy on one of the days) and showed off PEI at its best.

The cottage was just what we needed, a little home away from home. It is in a great location, though the road leading to it had quite a few potholes - thank goodness we had hired an SUV!

Summer Breeze was just minutes away from the beach and the cottage itself was well equipped. Kim and Ray were very friendly and so helpful!

We are already looking to plan our next trip to PEI and we'd love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to choose!
Liked least: The short road leading to it from the main road had quite a few potholes to negotiate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had good weather for sightseeing. (The potholes will be fixed up next spring.) We'd love to have you back anytime.

Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge1...
Kemptville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quiet location in cute cottage near the beach!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The owners, Kim and Ray were great hosts, they even went out of their way to get a bike for our young son to ride the first day of our arrival and to set up a crib for our infant daughter. All the linens were freshly washed and clean. I have bad dust allergies and almost always have sinus issues when we travel, but this cottage was great not even a sniffle! The cottage was very nice and well layed out. Our family of four filled it out very well. Everything we needed was supplied even though we brought our own such as shampoo etc. We liked the quiet and private surroundings, there is a well kept yard and plenty of room for the kids to run around. We did miss having a play structure or swing set and fire pit like we do at home. The cottage is also a quick walk (under 10min with a baby and child in tow) to a great beach and very close to other life guarded beaches as well. We also appreciated the pass to the national parks that was included. I was hoping the next renters wouldn't be able to make it so we could have stayed here longer, one week wasn't enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, Privacy, walk to beach, hard wood flooring, air conditioning.
Liked least: Distance to urban amenities, ie restaurants, grocery. Lack of swing set. The master bed is extremely soft ( my husband loved it though!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing