We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
137
53
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
53
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia swiss air room was clean cove motel comfortable stay shaw's landing balcony peggy fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022

So you want to visit Peggy's Cove, but need a place to stay !! Have I got the place for you!! CLIFTY COVE MOTEL!!!What a delightful surprise...Only a dozen rooms, but OMG when you open the curtains and walk out onto the balcony.. PEACE< TRANQUILITY<whatever you want to call it - it's there.. I opened a bottle of wine and sat and gazed for hours... the room is so clean and Stephanie at the desk is so helpful...this place is a real GEM!!!

Room tip: Room# 2 was awesome
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

the room was clean and comfy, the view was as described fantastic, the service was excellent. Close to Peggys Cove, the Swiss Air Memorial, restaurants. very peacefull and quiet that night. Recomend this place

Room tip: deck off the room is available in some rooms
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S9596DYpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

This place has an unbelievable view ! The room had everything we needed and was super clean- check in and out were both seem less . Parking right out front and a fridge in our room. Fairly close ( to drive ) to Peggy’s Cove and Shaw’s Landing restaurant . The views from the room were unbelievable .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

The Cliffy Cove Motel surprised us ( we had reservations in a nearby hotel that had meanwhile ceased to exist) with its warm welcome, good sized room and wonderful view (once the fog cleared). It is only a few kilometers from Peggy's Cove. Nice place.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Despite the beautiful view, these accommodations were very disappointing. It was 2 degrees outside on the day of our stay and the heat was not turned on at all. It was so cold we stayed in our jackets and hats for a few hours until the room came up to temperature. The toilet was running all night long and we realized in the morning that the fridge where we put our food was not even plugged in. The bed was comfortable and the room was tidy but all in all, it was not a comfortable stay, especially for the premium price.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank best_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews