We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
72
49
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
49
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast toast comfortable beds rv park fridge and microwave coffee maker nice room the breakfast area delicious muffins quiet area would stay here again in town sitting area nice surprise overnight stop hill cereal
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

This is a very good place to stay in Lillooet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners are very helpful and kind. Breakfast in the was good especially the muffins. The view to the mountains is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we spent one night here during our drive from Clearwater to Squamish. The room they gave us was very big and clean. wifi internet was available for the guests and a free breakfast was also offered. The only "problem" was the location because we found that Lillooet was a rather sad town and we didn't like it at all...

Thank elle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I am sitting in my room writing this, just to let you know there is a detour to get to this motel directions were taken from the Lightfoot gas station staff, coming from the direction of Whistler... Don't let the location put you off there's all you need for a good sleep over and a continental breakfast all for $88..Good value after Whistler! Arriving late and hungry the chinese retaurant on the main street was open until 10p.m and the food was good.

Room Tip: we have an upper room for the view, but we had to drag our heavy bags up the stairs!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. We (family of 4) just came back from a 2 week road trip over the Rockies, and stayed in 7 different hotels in all....the lodge may look ordinary from the outside, but the room we got at Retasket Lodge had the most comfortable beds of all the hotels we stayed in during this trip.... clean and roomy interior, all standard features that we have come to expect in a decent hotel in North America. A decent continental breakfast in the morning. Gorgeous view from the lodge premises. What topped it all, however, was our pleasant interaction with the owners. We felt very welcome, and as if we were visiting family or friends we hadn't seen in a long time. When we left, we not only felt that we would pick this lodge again if we came back to Lillooet, but also that we should come visit the place again for a few days!

Room Tip: Ask the owners....they are renovating the whole property so they will know.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rareaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

When you first come into town, you don't see this place. That's because it's at the top of the hill by the "hangman's tree". It was a great place, even with the wind storm when we first arrived. It was super quiet, the beds were comfortable and it had lots of TV channels which made the kids happy after 6 hours in the car. The fridge was nice and already pre-chilled and it came with a microwave and coffee station. It was a much needed oasis in the middle of a road trip, but I would come back again as it's only about 3.5 hours from home. Thanks Retasket!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0ther_0f_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews