We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected pleasant surprise”
Review of Reynolds Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reynolds Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked this hotel on very short notice and had no idea what to expect - except that it looked interesting. It was. The hotel has been well restored to its 1941 state, which struck us the moment we walked in from the baking sun outside: - high ceilings, lovely wood panelling, old leather furniture, pristine while walls with interesting artwork, and cool, fresh air. What an unexpected treat this turned out to be.

Both the staff members manning the check-in counter were both friendly, efficient and helpful.
Our pleasant room was, in fact, the first and only one we had slept in on a two-week road trip, that had an air conditioner in it that actually worked properly.
On the table in our room were two wine glasses, thoughtfully placed ready for our wine from the local winery, Fort Berens.
The bed linen was, as promised, spotlessly clean and fresh, and so was the bathroom and everything in it. And I do mean clean - even up close that room was immaculate. I would even call the amount of towels and bath products lavish. Everything in the room looked new, or newly renovated.
The free wi-fi worked, so did the TV.
We had dinner at the "Lillooet Cookhouse" attached to the hotel, which was crowded with locals and served good, simple tasty food - with plenty of smiles. Mind you, Lillooet has quite a few places to eat.
Breakfast and road-food were a freshly baked (still hot!) absolutely delicious rye bread, cheese rolls, ham rolls and coffee from the excellent "Lillooet Bakery German Bakery" up the road, run by Axel Sterrmann since 1986. He was trained as a Master Baker in Germany - and it shows.

Congratulation to the owners of the Reynolds Hotel, David and Michelle Harder, on a job well done with the design, restoration and management of this hotel. We'll certainly be staying there when we return to Lillooet.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs and at the back of the hotel, away from the street. Ours was no. 12 - a corner u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chez-Mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Wasn’t sure what this place would be like when I saw the outside but it turned out to be great. Chuck who manages the place is friendly. My husband looked at a few rooms and we ended up with two bedrooms and two beds each with our own TV. Room was very clean, comfy beds, nice linens, kettle, TV with decent channels, fridge, shower, plenty of towels, and a place to hang clothes. Didn’t need the a/c but fan worked well. Rooms were super clean.

WIFI worked really well. Was able to do laundry off reception for no charge. The 24 hr store off reception was very convenient. There’s lots of parking out back. Night was quiet. Breakfast next morning at the attached restaurant was good with plenty of food at decent prices. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a wonderful one night stay. The room was fresh, bed was very good and the atmosphere was quiet. The breakfast was not included with the room rate but was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed just 1 night during September 2011 on the way to Horseshoe Bay for the ferry over to Vancouver Island. Reynolds Hotel was very good value with an on-site restaurant and store. Reception staff helpful. No problems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Good hotel & bedrooms with friendly staff with great outside apperance and character.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lillooet hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel De Oro
Hotel De Oro
#3 of 5 in Lillooet
111 reviews
0.9 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Mile 0
0.5 km away
4 Pines Motel
4 Pines Motel
#4 of 5 in Lillooet
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 4 in Lillooet
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Hotel

Address: 1237 Main Street, Lillooet, British Columbia V0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Lillooet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lillooet
Price Range: ₹ 6,277 - ₹ 6,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reynolds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Hotel, located in historic Lillooet, BC, is your starting point to a world of adventure surrounded by the natural beauty of the Coast Mountain Range and Fraser Canyon. The Reynolds Hotel was built in 1941 and has been renovated extensively to capture the mood of a bygone era. Experience being transported back in time to the turn of the century while enjoying all the modern amenities our accommodation has to offer. Our stylish boutique hotel features locally cut and milled wood floors, wall paneling and trim in the lobby, the Beer and Wine store, and our first class Cookhouse restaurant. Locally collected antiques are featured throughout the hotel. Uniquely themed rooms reflecting our historic past include a rustic log cabin re-creation reminiscent of the Gold Rush era, a lavish room that would have been welcomed by a traveling female entertainer of high acclaim, and an elegant Oriental-styled room in honor of early Chinese immigrants to the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reynolds Hotel Lillooet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing