We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
129
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge delicious breakfast stunning views nearby loch scrambled eggs with salmon lovely hosts minute walk superb location hope to visit again lovely house added bonus on spec set us up for the day cooked to perfection next morning full scottish warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a lovely week with Nick and Lindsay
in Mallaig. Great breakfasts loving prepared by Nick and his able assistant Lindsay. They were always ready to give advice on where to go and visit. Altogether a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank driverSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just a one night stay but we were so impressed by the service as well as the location. We were picked up from Mallaig town centre and given a tour of the scenic route to Heatherlea. We could not have been treated any better. Our room was spotless and tidy and had a stunning view of Rum and Eigg with the Isle of Skye almost in view. Breakfast was just amazing! Our hosts made sure we left with our bellies very happy.
We'd highly recommend this place and would certainly visit again .'The Cornerstone' restrauant was recommended to us when we enquired about places to eat in town. One of the best we've been to!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fipsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was superb. The hosts are welcoming and flexible. Told us all about the area, where to go and even let us eat a carry out pizza in their dining room. Just brilliant all round.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Superb location just outside Mallaig, two front bedrooms and the patio overlook two of the Small Islands...and if you time it right, the Jacobite train chugging past.... the owners just couldn't have been more hospitable from running us into Mallaig, to a picnic for our return journey. Lovely walk from the back of the house up to a loch. We will be back......

Room Tip: one of the two front rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleuriex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hosts were really nice and gave helpful tips. The room was clean, the bath room was not that big, but clean as well. It has got towel rails, good for wet clothes :-) Right around the house there's a nice short walk to a little loch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovelymemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews