We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
129
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge delicious breakfast stunning views nearby loch scrambled eggs with salmon lovely hosts minute walk superb location hope to visit again lovely house added bonus on spec set us up for the day cooked to perfection next morning full scottish warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was superb. The hosts are welcoming and flexible. Told us all about the area, where to go and even let us eat a carry out pizza in their dining room. Just brilliant all round.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Superb location just outside Mallaig, two front bedrooms and the patio overlook two of the Small Islands...and if you time it right, the Jacobite train chugging past.... the owners just couldn't have been more hospitable from running us into Mallaig, to a picnic for our return journey. Lovely walk from the back of the house up to a loch. We will be back......

Room Tip: one of the two front rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleuriex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hosts were really nice and gave helpful tips. The room was clean, the bath room was not that big, but clean as well. It has got towel rails, good for wet clothes :-) Right around the house there's a nice short walk to a little loch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovelymemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in early July as part of a round trip (with one night stopover) on the Jacobite train. There were three of us - my wife and I and our son.
The proprietors are very helpful and friendly - they picked us up from the station (the b&b is about 1 mile from Mallaig centre). The next day our train back to Fort William was not until the evening - so we decided to so the CalMac over to Skye, where we had a lovely day. The b&b people offered to keep our bags and to drop them off with us On our return to the station. As expected Nick (one if the owners) was there with all our stuff. This was absolutely fantastic service - offered without being requested.
As you might expect from such a high quality but homely place both the bed and the breakfast were of top quality. There are quite a few lovely walks nearby which add to the experience. All in all this is probably the best place we stayed in Scotland. We would certainly go back again - so many thanks for great service and all in all for a superlative experience!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephen1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Big white house in the quiet countryside, a little over 15 MINUTES WALK FROM the busy port of MALLAIG.

Our room and bathroom were really TINY, yet nice and very WELL EQUIPPED (except for the bath mat). It’s a pity that MY BED (with metal structure) wasn’t very well SCREWED ON… it squeaked at every slight movement!

Concerning the welcome, we lived different situations:
NICK (the owner) is really HELPFUL AND EASY-GOING, and we also had the chance to see him feeding their sheep puppy… cute!
His wife is different… she didn’t seem very relaxed, and WE FELT A LITTLE BIT LIKE WATCHED…
But the worst encounter was the one with MIDGES!!! We found them as soon as we got out of the car… so be prepared with the right equipment, and above all, stay away from the bushes with fuchsia flowers!

Breakfast (except for cooked food, that we didn’t taste): standard quality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews