We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful hideaway with amazing views”
Review of Loch Dubh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochcarron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Dubh
Ranked #4 of 12 Lochcarron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We literally rang up after a long drive to ask if there was any room that night, and it was no trouble what so ever. Lovely family hosts,very welcoming. Beautiful house with spectacular views and spotless room and lovely tasty breakfast. Could not of asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopudlover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

We came to this hotel late in the evening and were welcomed by a warm athmosphere. They really waited for us, very nice.
After we entered our rooms we asked to use the microwave, what she allowed us, also she offered us to use the fridge.
The rooms were the cleanest we have ever seen in a B&B, they were comfortable and homely, well-decorated, only the mattress could be a new one but it was a very Good sleep anyway.
When you wake up in the morning and open your curtain you could think you are dreaming, because the view out of the window to Loch Carron is stunning.
The breakfast is also in a room with view to Loch Carron and it was very delicious, we had a Great choice of Bacon, eggs, mushrooms, sausage, Toast, selfmade marmalade and so on.
Especially the Orange juice was the best we have ever drunk.
All in all it was the best B&B we stayed in and we are looking forward to stay there again at our next visit in Scotland.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Perfect location with outstanding views, room faultless, excellent hosts, service & breakfast above expectations. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willowyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I travelled with my wife and two friends on a music tour of the Highlands,

Location is lovely, elevated above Loch Carron with views across the loch to the mountains beyond. Decor and furnishings are to a very high standard and as we say here "you could eat your dinner off the floor!

Best shower I've had in a long time.

The owners are very frinedly but unobtrusive and breakfast was fab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackfordJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Andrew and emma are fantastic
Very clean lovely room
Wonderful views
Only a short walk from the village

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochcarron
14.3 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
620 reviews
25.4 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
294 reviews
17.3 km away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
174 reviews
33.9 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
19.0 km away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Dubh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Dubh

Address: Loch Dubh Croft Road, Lochcarron IV54 8YA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Lochcarron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lochcarron
Price Range: ₹ 2,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Dubh is a newly built spacious croft house set in 8 acres of working croft land. It stands in an elevated south facing position on open hillside above the village of Lochcarron and has stunning views over Loch Carron, looking towards the mountains to the south. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing