We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
247
201
118
41
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
247
201
118
41
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool holiday park train station steep hill long weekend mobility issues great holiday on site restaurant clyde view wee break take away stunning views weekend break caravan site staff were lovely home from home loch lomond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

The caravan in which we stayed was lovely, very clean and tidy. The staff were lovely and very approachable. However, the food was a little hit and miss. The wife got the chicken strips with chips and they were ‘edible’. I had the Balmoral Chicken, which arrived cold and the sauce had begun to skin over. The mash tasted like it had been made out of a packet.
Whilst the park is a good base and we would visit again, we wouldn’t eat on site again.

Room tip: Visit Bute and do the open-top bud tour.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Andy H, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our guests’ comments are very important to us, as they help us to continually make improvements so that our offerings are the best they can be. By highlighting your experience with us on this holiday, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board. Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Wemyss Bay again in the near future.

Best wishes,
^CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Rachel P was amazing she helped with the oldest member of our party and also helped to keep the youngest members entertained. She went the the extra mile helping us, making sure we had everything we needed and she did all of this with patience and a smile.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jayj751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for the brilliant review! We're glad you had an amazing stay with us and that Rachel helped your family create some amazing memories during your holiday. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,
^CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Just want to say that the waitress Rachel who was providing table service for our drinks at the entertainment complex was spot on, Such a friendly happy lassie, nothing was too much trouble from a straw to bringing ice, Not only bringing drinks to various tables but also taking time to dance with the kids and also took time to ask how everyone’s holiday was going. My teenage daughters were on holiday in July at the park and when I explained what good service we had got, straight away they said that will be Rachel, they absolutely loved her happy personality

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacquelinemN4515JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking some time to leave this lovely review. Our team at Wemyss Bay work really hard to give holidaymakers the best possible experience and it's great to hear that Rachel left a lasting impression on you. We hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,
^CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Rachel p is the bestest ever. Made our holiday so good. And deffo will be coming back. 5 stars to her. Thankyou for looking after us rachel. Lovely scenery and lovely caravan park. Alot better than haven sites.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Horner12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for the great feedback. We have to agree that Wemyss Bay is in such a lovely location. It's fantastic to hear that Rachel contributed to your experience and you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
^CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We are still on holiday here and are all loving the evening entertainment, all the staff work so hard to put on a good show for the kiddies as well as the adults and do an amazing job. James Pullan (stunning vocals) and his team are fantastic...... well done!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helengM8877CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Wemyss Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Helengm8877cm, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's great to hear that you are having a great holiday and that you and your family are enjoying the entertainment that James and the team have on offer. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Best wishes,
^CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews