We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group outing”
Review of Aldea

Aldea
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A taste of the Mediterranean We look forward to serving you our very favourite tastes of the Mediterranean in our beautiful new restaurant, along with cocktails in our cellar bar, here in the heart of Holmfirth.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We went with freinds, we had the fixed menu. The starters were very tasty and included king prawns (1 each), parma ham, mussels. The main course I found disappointing, the chicken lacked flavour, beef was almost cold, the meatball was nice and the lamb tasty. I had Crème Brulee, very disappointing, its served in a very shallow dish, meaning the Crème Brulee was less than 10mm deep, the top was soft and the Crème Brulee warm, not good. I went away wanting more to eat. 10/10 for the service/staff

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank byeornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The menu has been totally reviewed but again a faultless meal for us both
The menu is well balanced between fish meat and vegi
We had 7 dishes from the menu all tasty scrumptious and delicious

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kevinlR58RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A great night out last Saturday night. First visit for food so didn't know what to expect. I have to say the food was absolutely superb. We had a wide range of tapas from cheese, fish, chicken, lamb and a number of other dishes between the 4 of us and every single one was fantastic. Great atmosphere and service made for a great evening with our best friends. Would definitely recommend to tapas fans and will be going back again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank simonsW5879NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

A great choice of tapas dishes, all full of flavour and delicious. The menu separates the dishes into categories that help with making choices. Staff are helpful and give good advice on number of dishes to go for. Good value too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RFM572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We have been here a few time - it is ok, good central location, and reasonable food - nothing outstanding. reasonably priced - for Tapas i do prefer the food and cocktails at the Royal at Barugh Green. But this is good if you then want a night out in Holmfirth.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank customer406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aldea also viewed

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aldea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing