We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spacious apartment with everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Come inside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come inside
There is a fine view over the village Welcome to School House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Come inside
There is a fine view over the village
Welcome to School House
from hall to master bedroom
master bedroom
from ensuite to master bedroom
ensuite detail
kids bedroom
family bathroom
open plan living area
open plan living area
dining area
dining area detail
toys for you to play with
space for PJs
kids room detail
the horses next door
a footpath runs through the horses field
School Hill
School House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wookey Hole, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AAVisitor
UK
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment with everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights but wish it had been longer. Janet the housekeeper greeted us and was lovely and said we should contact her at any time with questions. The apartment was spotless and beautifully decorated. The milk in the fridge, pack of chocolate biscuits, fresh flowers and huge bowl of fruit were very nice touches and much appreciated. This is the perfect getaway - very quiet and perfect location. We managed to walk the whole of the Cheddar Gorge, climb the Glastonbury Tor, visit Wells and Mells (beautiful walled garden) in 2 days!! Lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and nice personal touches. Very spacious
Liked least: The ensuite tap was noisy - very minor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waftycrui...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic building?”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the School House while visiting family. The owners were very welcoming and efficient, the apartment was well stocked, comfortable, a good size and had a lovely view.

Our only disappointment was that while being located in an historic building the interiors and access were entirely modern. In fact you couldn't tell you were in an historic building until you went outside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alidma201...
Lille, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truly idyllic”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband, son (3years) and I stayed here for a long weekend as I had some business meetings in Bristol. We absolutely love the area and the school house proved to be a great find that fitted our needs perfectly. Upon our arrival we were given a warm and friendly welcome and instantly felt at home. Boris immediately started playing with the toys that are there and settled in.
I would definitely opt to come back here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmu721
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, well equipped and well maintained apartment with dedicated parking.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent situation for visiting Wells and walking in Mendips. Wookey hole was quiet in March but the enormous public car park suggests it gets very busy during holiday periods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Option”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you have a young family, you know how important it is to have a regular bedtime routine. The fact that the kids had the own room, made it more like home. After putting them to bed, we closed their door. When they woke up, they played with the toys provided with the apartment, we never took their toys out of our car. My husband and I were able to have down time alone, watch a movie and not worry about waking them up. Our kid loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view was great, loved the privacy. There is no one behind you.
Liked least: The smokey smell in the outside hallway. Our room was non-smoking, but we assume there were other smoking rooms. Also, kids bedroom was too small for a second bed. No room to move.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing