We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage well thought out”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house, located in peaceful cul-de-sac
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house, located in peaceful cul-de-sac
Beamed sunlit lounge The cosy double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of house, located in peaceful cul-de-sac
Beamed sunlit lounge
The cosy double bedroom
Sunny dining kitchen
Back patio
Large beamed lounge
Ingleton village, down by the river
Bluebells on the Waterfalls Walk
The Waterfalls Walk
The Clapham Nature Trail up to Ingleborough Cave
Ingleton Viaduct
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayla R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage well thought out”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in the cottage 16th Feb - 19th Feb and what an absolutely fantastic little break away we had.
I travelled with my family, 5 of us. We all wanted our own space to relax and unwind after a busy few months at work over the Christmas period.
Jenny and Lee are so helpful. We originally wanted to stay 5days (mon-fri) but due to Valentines day weekend this was not available. However we were compensated with an early arrival time and late checkout which was very kind of them to offer this.
The cottage is a beautiful holiday home for people with or without children.
The children enjoyed playing the board games (provided) and watching the dvds (provided) in front of the fire at night.
Lee and jenny have thought of absolutely everything to make their holiday home feel like your home, there was nothing we needed or wanted while we stayed there.
There is a nice welcome book filled with things to do around Yorkshire, places to eat and drink and general information about the cottage.
We love all the little quirks like the hand made crockery and the acorn related things dotted all around the house, which we made into a treasure hunt for the kids haha.
We would love to stay again and would recommend this accommodation to anyone.
I myself work in the hotel industry and i know how hard it is to please some people. However there is nothing at all i or anyone could possibly complain about this cottage.
Well done Jenny and Lee you have yourself one very happy camper :) thank you so much for a pleasant stay!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!!
Liked least: nothing that can be helped but being woken up by the roosters haha
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it. I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you (I normally say a quick hello to all guests to check they have settled OK with no problems) but we went away ourselves. We'd be very pleased to welcome you all back. Kind regards, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R
Loxwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage with the intention of exploring Yorkshire a little more and were drawn to the walks, waterfalls and caves in this area. After researching we found Acorn Cottage and it seemed the ideal location, for a very reasonable price and had all the facilities we asked for.

Upon arrival after a very long drive, we were met by Jenny, who was so friendly and gave us lots of helpful tips on where to visit in the area.

Acorn Cottage has a wonderful folder, which all visitors seem to comment in, sharing their views and opinions on the local area, places to visit, restaurants to try etc. Also all information you could ask for is provided.

The only 'niggle' we had was that the Internet wasn't working upon arrival and Jenny and Lee had this rectified immediately, only downside for me was that the Internet is only switched off overnight. Personally being a bit of a night owl (also keep checking in with work things when I can) this was slightly inconvenient as mobile coverage is poor in the area, not the be all and end all, just personal preference.

Acorn Cottage is a proper "home from home" experience, and I only wish that we had stayed longer.

I would highly recommend this property to anybody and the whole booking experience went so smoothly, a lovely text on the day to let us know we could check in early, and the little touches such as milk and a wonderful cake was so thoughtful and so gratefully received after a long drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Wow, thank you very much for such kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed it and, if you ever come again, we hope you will be able to stay a little longer to enjoy some of the delights of Yorkshire!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teena D
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Ingleton but needed to book a cottage for extra family members to stay in whilst visiting for a family wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage or use it again if required. A real home from home it had everything that was needed,it was very clean, well equipped, comfortable and cosy. It is situated in a central village location handy for the shops, cafes and the Ingleton waterfalls walk. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.The garden at the back was pleasant to sit in for a few drinks in the evening. The wifi was a bonus too. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review, we would be very pleased to welcome your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krnpes
Farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional family Dales holiday ”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent one week in this fabulous cottage. It was worth every penny due to the cleanliness , facilities and perfect location. We had the benefit of The owners living close by although we didn't need to call on them for anything .
The children were able to wander safely around the village and the village had all the amenities we needed for a traditional family Dales holiday.
The central location of the cottage meant that we were able to see all and walk where we wanted ... Sometimes not even getting the car out of our own parking space e.g waterfalls walk or walking up Ingleborough.
The TV and wifi were great for resting up pre and post walk if we weren't watching the cricket over the garden fence !
Thank you very much for a great holiday .. We hope to be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenQ173...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way....!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We've stayed at this cottage 4 times and are looking forward to our 5th visit this week. We love the Ingleton area and particularly love this light and roomy cottage because it is in the centre of the village but in a quiet cul-de-sac so it is very peaceful and has its own parking right outside the cottage. It is always very clean and comfortable, particularly the beds. The owners live nearby and are very helpful with suggestions of places to visit, eat etc and on-hand if there are any problems (but so far we’ve never had a problem there.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very good value and parking outside the door unlike many cottages we have stayed in.h
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for you kind words. Looking forward to seeing you very soon! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing