We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashmummy
Lancashire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful house with everything you could need as a family. Immaculately clean. Fantastic views. We booked this with some friends also who have children and we all had an amazing time. Thanks to the owners for unpacking our food order as we were late arriving. They are lovely, helpful people. Would love to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Warth Barn, the similar adjoining property, and could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay. The accommodation was spotless, warm, spacious and inviting and is situated in a lovely rural location yet only minutes drive from Ingleton centre. Shula is a very caring owner who deserves all the praise people are reporting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and cleanliness of the accomodation.
Liked least: The light in the entrance hall could be brighter (I had to say something!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended, excellent throughout”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First rate accommodation, well equipped and maintained to a very high standard. We stayed with extended family and had everything we needed, would book again without hesitation. A perfect base from which to explore Ingleton and the Dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here recently as a group of 7 friends and family and couldn't fault the place. Loads of room inside, open plan lounge,dining area and kitchen so everyone can be together,excellently furnished and equipped.Three bedrooms were ensuite and the forth can have exclusive use of the family bathroom. Outside,a patio area and large garden. In a great location,with lovely views, at the end of a dead end road, but within walking distance to the village. Owners were friendly and close by if you needed them, which we never did but they left a lovely cake and wine to welcome us.We did some fabulous walks - Ingleton Waterfall walk and Malham Tarn and Cove walk highly recomended for fabulous views. Very close to Ribblehead viaduct which is spectacular too. Would definately return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattisha
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked this cottage and the adjoining Warth Barn for my 50th birthday celebrations with a large extended party of family and friends. The owner could not have been more accommodating about arrangements in advance and when we arrived, there was a beautiful home made cake and wine to greet us.

I have stayed in countless holiday cottages over the past 30 years and I can honestly say this accommodation is the best I have ever stayed in. The downstairs area is large and open plan with doors onto a very private patio and an enormous lawn for the children to run around in. All the furniture is oak and of an extremely high standard, including incredibly comfortable beds. The decor is of an equally high standard with beautiful flooring and curtains etc. The American style fridge freezers are perfect for catering for larger parties, there is a large range and every kind of equipment and convenience you can imagine.

The cottage is at the end of a dead end road and in a very quiet location, but within walkable distance of Ingleton itself. All my guests had a wonderful time walking in the area and it was an absolutely perfect few days.

Thank you so much. I will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the conversion, standard of furniture and general layout
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing