We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and clean cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Bridge Inn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Nearby Ingleborough
Beezley Falls, one of the falls on the Ingleton Waterfalls walk
Ingleborough from the Cheese Press Stone
The cottage shares a private stretch of the River Greta
Catrigg Foss
Ribblehead Viaduct in winter
Limestone scenery near Settle
Ingleton village
Barn at Chapel-le-Dale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillybean...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and clean cottage.”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely spacious cottage with small garden which we were lucky enough to be able to sit out in. The cottage had a large well equipped kitchen diner with everything you could need. The back bedrooms backed onto the road and it was a bit noisy but I had ear plugs, so slept ok. My son who had the smallest room slept with the window shut and was not disturbed by the noise. Thanks Wendy and Hugh for getting his window fixed so fast. The location was perfect. There was so much to do we could have stayed for another week. The Masons Arms pub just across the road served good food for reasonable price. Our favourite pub was the Marton Arms which served the best Sunday roast and had a lovely little garden. There were also several pubs in the village. Booths was best for shopping and only 10 minute drive away up the A65. We did the waterfalls walk which was stunning. It took about 4 and half hours, stopping all the way around to take pictures and paddling in the biggest waterfall lake. We also went around the white scar caves which is well worth a visit and into nearby Kirby Lonsdale which also had a lovely walk and some interesting shops. On our last day we did the Black Sheep Brewery tour which we really enjoyed and had lunch there afterwards which was great. The drive through the Dales was also stunning. We will definitely be returning to Yorkshire, we are hooked now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hindley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohan392
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family home”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was in excellent condition. We stayed for 3 nights and it was conveniently located for our planned trip around Ingleton. Wendy was quick to respond to any questions right from the booking process till we checked out. Everything was provided for a family stay. We had a great stay and will definitely recommend to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L
Wakefield England
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old Bridge Inn”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here on a short break in February, house is very comfortable, well equipped and easy access to the dales & lakes. Took our granddaughter Josie, she loved every minute of it, her own bedroom & bathroom.
Visited the lakes for the day, lunch in Grasmere ( Baldrys, highly recommend , Ambleside & Windermere, including ferry crossing, went to Carnforth Railway Station, scene of Brief Encounter, the refreshment room is as it is in the film, can highly recommend Country Harvest just a short walk up the road and the village of Clapham. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Wendy, Terry & Josie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris h
Saltaire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate, comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect bolthole to celebrate my wife’s increasing decrepitude. Everything you could need. Our one year old loved rolling around the huge living room and was well catered for with boxes of toys, a pop up high chair and travel cot. The bedrooms are well sized and whilst two of them may face the main road the street noise is negligible and our little one had a week’s worth of (blissfully) un-disturbed sleep. Everything is finished and furnished to a high standard. Cracking! Ingleton itself is a real treat. Plenty of great walks, both long and short on your doorstep. A wealth of great local pubs for quaffing and scoffing. We’d recommend the Marton Arms in Thornton in Lonsdale and the Old Hill Inn in Chapel Le Dale. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing