We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, warm, immaculate”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Bridge Inn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Nearby Ingleborough
Beezley Falls, one of the falls on the Ingleton Waterfalls walk
Ingleborough from the Cheese Press Stone
The cottage shares a private stretch of the River Greta
Catrigg Foss
Ribblehead Viaduct in winter
Limestone scenery near Settle
Ingleton village
Barn at Chapel-le-Dale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm, immaculate”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

House was excellent and very well looked after. Good to be near Ingleton which is a good base to explore the Dales. Very close to busy A65.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There's nothing they hadn't thought of.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is facing onto a small, quiet street which seems safe enough for children to play in. The garden is very pretty and well kept and the house it's self is much bigger and brighter than the pictures show. The decoration is neutral with a few quirky additions (we named the toy dog after the one we had to leave behind) and it had pretty much everything you could ever need. The storage around the room is full of books for all ages, toys, games, magazines, videos and DVDs. We found that the TV kept cutting out and was difficult to watch so I reccomend bringing extra movies in case you don't like the options they already have (mainly kids shows). The smallest bedroom may be difficult for light sleepers as the road is right at the back of the property beneath the window. Cars were speeding past twenty four hours a day which was very loud and made the door rattle each time. Everyone else in other rooms said they slept perfectly so maybe just this room should have the windows replaced with something more insulated against noise. Otherwise unless you're a deep sleeper consider bringing earplugs, especially if you're like me and wake at the slightest sound. The nearby village is very small but pubs were enjoyed, the butchers does very nice teatime options and there's a decent sized park which the youngest enjoyed. Don't miss out on the local fish and chips. No need to bring any extra hangers or similar as there's plenty of everything. Top tip: turn right out of the door not left or you'll end up down a set of steps covered in thorny plants into a blocked off stretch of river belonging to someone else like we did and we saw the newest neighbours do too a few days later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby scenery is stunning
Liked least: Lots of road noise and passing cars causing door to rattle- can't be helped without new windows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittanyb...
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A cottage that will be impossible to beat”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow as soon as I walked in I knew I had made the right choice. The beautiful fully fitted kitchen dinning room was superb to cook and eat in. The kitchen has every thing you could possibly need even a cold bag to take your picnic out. The bedrooms were all of a good size and tasteful in fittings and pictures. The beds were comfortable with high quality linen. The cottage garden was a delight to sit in on the one hot day. The gas fire was useful to keep us warm. Never again will I book B and B this cottage was such good value I will tell all my family and friends about this and your other cottages . Thanks Wendy and Nick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern exceptional finish
Liked least: TV. Fading often
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jehill
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I really wish we had decided to spend longer than our 4 nights in this wonderful fully equipped cottage. It really was comfortable and a welcome nest once we had come back from our long walks. We always eat out wherever we stay but this place was so well equipped we actually ate in on a Saturday night having picked up some fish & chips from the local chippy on our way back from the beautiful Ingleton Falls. Fantastic place to stay, wonderfully equipped. We will definitely recommend and go back.......loved it x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Eastbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Old Bridge Inn. We have stayed in one of Hugh and Wendy's cottages before so we knew that the standard of furnishing and cleanliness would be excellent.

This cottage surpassed our expectations. It was spacious and exceptionally well equipped. All of the furnishings and fittings were of a high standard and the cottage was very family friendly. Anyone visiting with young children would be delighted with the number of toys, games, dvd's and videos that are available and would keep restless youngsters occupied on days of inclement weather.

Most holiday cottages provide enough crockery, cutlery and glassware for the number of guests that can be accommodated there. One of our party was celebrating a special birthday and family from West Yorkshire visited to share a birthday lunch. We expected to have to buy or hire additional glassware and resort to paper plates, but that wasn't necessary.

Ingleton itself is a pretty little village with a number of shops, including a butcher's, co-op and newsagent's and pottery. There are cafés and pubs and a fish and chip shop in walking distance, to satisfy those guests who would prefer not to self cater. There is also an excellent bakery just a round the corner that sells superb home made bread, cakes and pies.

There is a Booths supermarket in Kirkby Lonsdale and another in Settle. We cannot recommend this highly enough. The neighbours are friendly and the little courtyard garden is a sunny spot.

The countryside around the cottage is excellent for running, walking or simply gazing at. The night skies are beautiful.

We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Book in and enjoy it, it's a real treat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing