We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Station Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ingleton
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Golden Lion Hotel(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Traddock(Austwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orange Tree Hotel(Kirkby Lonsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thorns Hall(Sedbergh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
119
100
59
33
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
100
59
33
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribblehead viaductwalkers pubsteak and kidney puddingtrain timeslong walkkippersfresh vegpoor reviewsgreat pubselection of beersroaring firereal alefew drinksdown to earthmuddy bootspen y ghentwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a night to do the Yorkshire peaks, great friendly pub with excellent Guinness and service, Food was top quality and just what you need for a day on the hills. Room was really nice with a view directly across the Ribblehead viaduct

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in last saturday lunch time. Welcoming hosts and we did well to find a table. as it was quite busy. . Beef in a large yorkshire pud, and fish cakes for my wife. Very good and large helpings also.Richard never stopped working and you got a warm welcome on arrival. Having read some reviews my comments would be ,this is a hikers and walkers bar and hotel. If you want Axminster carpets renaissance paintings on the wall and silver service then dont go. However It is a very good place and caters for its clientele with dogs and muddy boots well with no frills and we will be going again soon. As you should too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Our 6th stay at The Station Inn at it gets better. Has had a beautiful refurbishment that has made it seem so much bigger. Was always great but this is a terrific job. Allan, Jo, Richard, Michelle and all the staff cannot do enough for you. Food is hearty And generous, the beer great, and rooms good too. All surrounded by some of the best scenery in the UK... will be back soon! A must visit either to stay or just to pass through. 5*****

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Food is average and the interior a bit shabby. Could be an excellent little pub this but requires some work spending on it. Nevertheless it's a welcome pint with a small selection of ales after a long walk. It's average at best but probably all you need to rest your legs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank UK-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible food, grumpy staff and awful decor. Would honestly avoid this place at all costs. The only plus side is the view, which is very nice, but that is the only redeeming feature. Went as a group around a walk around the viaduct

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank boltonwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

I assume you were the group from gearstones whom first graced us wih you're prescence on Fri when we had to ask you to tone down both the language and the noise and respect the fact we had a full hotel of residents retired to their rooms..Your'e response to that request was a prelude of you're subsequent behaviour and complete disregard for all other customers..When you returned for the rugby on Sat I instructed the staff to serve you in spite of their reservations.My staff were right as you proved to be a group of foul mouthed middle aged yobs whose culinary expertise would be better employed feedind chi chi at whipsnade zoo.One needs to be sober to have a valid opinion and for future walks I suggest you do the Dales a favour and stay nearer home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews