We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clyde House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
301
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssean and heatherhomemade biscuitsb bbottled waterbowl of fruitwarm welcomewonderful hostson arrivalan excellent place to stayhome made cakesdressing gownsbreakfast was deliciousmueslicouldn't do enoughguest housebed and breakfastlittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Clyde House for two nights as we were attending a family christening in Leyburn. Heather and Sean are the perfect host making the visit very relaxing with our three children. Both rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The quality of the breakfast cooked by Heather was 1st class, whilst Sean made the children and ourselves feel very relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nickh1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Clyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and it was a delight to look after you and your family, we look forward to your next visit.
Sean and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect! Warm and welcoming hosts, the room was lovely and comfortable, breakfast was delicious with a wide choice of offerings; the homemade jams a special treat. Attention to detail was second to none. Definitely worth a visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank NicolaBlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Clyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves on attention to detail which makes all the difference to our guests comfort and stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sean & Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at Clyde House for the weekend - it was superb. Sean is such a lovely host, he and Heather have got things just perfect! We had tea and beautiful home made cakes on arrival. They cannot do enough for you! They helped us with our luggage and even dried out our smelly walking boots for us! The room was clean, warm and cosy .We had fresh fruit in our room and the breakfasts were one of the best we have ever had! It was my husbands birthday on the Saturday and he received a card and chocolates from Sean and Heather. Staying at Clyde House was a wonderful experience.We will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomo2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Clyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you both for your great review and for choosing Clyde House for your husbands birthday treat, we both enjoy looking after our guests and to make sure that their stay with us is very special. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sean & Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Simply the best B & B experience we've ever had. The room was very well appointed, the towels were fluffy and the bed linen luxurious. Our hosts Heather and Sean were wonderfully welcoming, yet were in no way intrusive. Breakfast was a real highlight of the stay, with a menu that would rival the best of hotels; cooked to perfection, served without delay and clearly either home made or sourced from local producers. Heather is master of her kitchen and her skill was much enjoyed and appreciated. We very much hope to visit Clyde House again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Clyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you both for your great review and all your fabulous comments. We do source all our ingredients locally, our meat from Hartles of West Burton, fruit, veg and all fish from Carricks of Snape. and our eggs from Roy in Fingal. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Clyde House.
Sean & Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I think the reviews pretty much speak for themselves. 284 out of the 300 reviewers gave Clyde House a 5* rating. This last weekend our family took three rooms in Clyde House for 2 nights and we were so impressed by the level of service provided by Sean and Heather. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are all a very good size and are prettily furnished in cottage style. They are extremely well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, with a whole range of different teas, a bedside chocolate, biscuits in the room plus fresh fruit and bottled water. Fresh towels were provided daily. Lovely views from the rear of the house over towards Middleham and the Wenseydale hills in the distance. Clyde House is located very handily in the centre of Leyburn within easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants with the extremely impressive Thirteen restaurant being located straight across the road. An iron and ironing board were provided to us so that our son's very creased shirt and suit could be pressed before we attended a wedding. Our son also left behind his pyjamas and Heather found them and washed them and has very kindly offered to post them on to us ! Breakfast was amazing. There is an exceptional array of stewed fruits and yoghurts which we loved. Then a good choice of cooked breakfast with the usual ingredients for full Yorkshire breakfast all being sourced locally from Wenselydale. Sean and Heather were so friendly and inviting. We very much want to visit the area again and without doubt will be looking to book with them again. We would thoroughly recommend Clyde House to anyone.

Room Tip: Middleham room, a superior double is lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, Owner at Clyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review and your great comments, we are delighted that all the family enjoyed their weekend with us for your family wedding. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Sean and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews