We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clyde House(Leyburn)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(West Witton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Dale's Haven(Leyburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curlew Barn(Leyburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
240
25
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
25
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakewarm welcomeusing local producelovely comfortable roommap roomwalking holidayon arrivalexcellent hostswalking routesbottle of proseccocommunal loungea couple of minutes walkblack puddingget togetherevery afternoona great place to staysourced locally
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The attention to detail here is wonderful. Home made cake, jars of sweets, fabulous locally sourced breakfast, lovely comfortable room, fridge and glasses etc available for chilling your wine and cheese and the staff and owners are so friendly. They surprised us with a card and bottle of prosecco for our anniversary. Will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stellie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed at Eastfield Lodge as part of a party that took over the guest house, to go to my sons wedding at the Garden rooms. On arrival our host, Penny was very welcoming, offering tea and coffee in the guest lounge, with cake available in the afternoons. Our room was lovely with a double and a single bed, all very clean with some rooms having a stunning view. Breakfast was all locally sourced and was ample to see us through the day. Perfectly situated for the village of Leyburn, and the Garden Rooms wedding venue as we were able to walk back after the wedding. A note to anyone one else thinking of walking back, take a torch as there are no street lights at some points between the Garden rooms and Eastfield lodge. All in all a wonderful stay - Penny was able to satisfy everyone's needs and Henry cooked a brilliant breakfast, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clairescutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Easy to find, parking available, nice building, comfortable communal lounge, good welcome and explanations given. Close to the town for a pleasant stroll.
Bedroom 5 on second floor spacious, one large and one single bed. Very nice good quality white bed linen which I value greatly, lovely clean room, could not hear a family in the next room or the road noise outside. Comfortable wicker chairs in the bedroom.
If I wanted to be nip picky then the only negatives would be the door key didn't work properly but they are going to sort that, I found the water flow from the tap rather lame especially when brushing teeth, the curtains let in a little too much light for my taste and there wasn't much provision for the lovely fluffy white towels they give you. But hey, I am being nip picky
Now at 4.00pm every afternoon they place a freshly baked cake in the hallway for guests to help themselves to a slice which was very nice. The breakfast which was locally sourced produce was lovely, everything cooked beautifully, not greasy at all, and their attention to detail and meeting the many variations of guests needs and requests could not have been received or met in a more helpful friendly attentive manner. I am very happy to recommend this guesthouse, it is one of the best I have stayed in.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Nowupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Had a five night break here running through the 40s weekend. Lovely comfortable room and a good breakfast to set you up for the day. Lovely cake that you can have with a coffee in the evening
Excellent Hosts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

A warm welcome, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a daily homemade cake- who could ask for more!
Just returned from an exclusive weekend with a party of 10 and were made to feel really welcome by Henry, Penny and the staff. The bedrooms were spacious and we enjoyed using the large comfy lounge. The breakfasts were a particular highlight, high quality local ingredients and beautifully cooked.
It is only a short walk into Leyburn - all in all a great place to stay and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peteandmaggie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews