We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
251
25
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
25
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeslovely comfortable roomwarm welcomeusing local producewalking holidayexclusive useon arrivalexcellent hostsbottle of proseccocommunal loungecarrot cakeget togetherjust returned from a night staya couple of minutes walkevery afternoontea and coffee facilitiesgroup of friends
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Eastfield lodge is a lovely old building with many original features. The decor is more 1970's in some of the rooms for some reason? Our small twin room had magnolia anaglypta on the walls, a bit drab. I am sure the premium rooms are much nicer. We also had a tiny TV that was difficult to watch comfortably. Check in was 4pm which is unusually late, we were met with a friendly smile which was nice. Breakfast was very good but no croissants. I feel it is an excellent 3 star establishment, can't quite see why a 4.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol52 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay overnight here after doing a lovely walk around Leyburn, with our two dogs. The walk was fabulous and the lodge was a perfect place to rest our weary legs. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast excellent, served by a lovely lady called Penny who was very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Will stay there again if we get to that neck of the woods again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you, you would be most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed with two friends in one of the 3 person family rooms. Very comfortable and nicely decorated, friendly hosts. Lovely touches Ie. home made cake. Good location. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely come again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RVB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review. You would be most welcome to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Visited last weekend and stayed for three nights. The welcome was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were superb with lovely home made jams etc. Local produce was delicious and set us up for the day. The extra little touches were very much appreciated and we look forward to a return visit soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Passenger14949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Six of us stayed for one night at this lovely b & b, got a really warm welcome from Penny. Rooms were very comfortable with great views. Breakfast was superb and the cakes on arrival was a lovely touch. Plenty of information on local walks and things to do. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Weekendbreakcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C, Manager at Eastfield Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews