We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of Blakey Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakey Hall Farm
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just perfect. What a beautiful place. Rachel is such a warm person and makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was superb. We will be back and plan to stay in the self catering apartment so we can bring along our little dog.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large double room and our son had the twin room next door on the ground floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 190736Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2015

We only stayed one night in this lovely B&B. It is in a great situation by a canal where you can stroll along the towpath. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Rachel and her husband make you feel very welcome. Wish we could have stayed longer at this superb farmhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Had another great stay at this very special place..B&B with the dog.(perfect for walking on the canal).fantastic..we always feel at home here!! Stephen& Rachel do a fab breakfast too.. Within easy walking distance to a great pub if you want a meal out..what more can I say other than we will be back ..Thanks R&S x

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank janlomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Rachel and her Husband run the most fantastic B&B, they are both the very best hosts you could ever wish for, they make you feel completely welcome and at HOME. The rooms are warm and comfortable and the whole experience has been one I will cherish for the rest of my life and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone traveling in this area of the UK

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely place ..We stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends ..The owners are so friendly ,Rachel is a great host made our stay warm and friendly ..If you like walks they are all round you .and don't miss breakfast ! It's fab ..We will return ..

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colne
4 km away
The Old Stone Trough
The Old Stone Trough
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
318 reviews
5.2 km away
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
#3 of 5 in Colne
55 reviews
4.3 km away
The Alma Inn
The Alma Inn
#1 of 5 in Colne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakey Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakey Hall Farm

Address: Blakey Hall Farm Red Lane, Colne BB8 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Colne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Colne
Price Range: ₹ 5,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the sweeping Lancashire Countryside, built in the mid 14th century and rich with history, Blakey Hall Farm offers exceptional quality bed & breakfast and self catering apartments, overlooking the Leeds/Liverpool canal. Guests staying for Bed & Breakfast will experience the comfort of the newly converted barn, complete with two luxury apartments and seven sumptuous en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakey Hall Farm Hotel Colne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing