We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
73
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe leeds liverpool canalconverted barnexplore the surrounding arearooms are beautifullittle gemhome from homelancashiresteve
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Six members of our family stayed here before and after a wedding, including the bride and groom! We had been once before for a rekky before the big day, and Rachel met us again like long lost cousins. Perfect rooms, lovely countryside - one day we need to come back and take advantage of it - and the sort of home cooked breakfast you wouldn't get in a hotel. You couldn't ask more from a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having just spent the weekend at Blakey Hall Farm with family and friends all I can say is
'Just book it'.
It's a delightful place with some wonderful walks close by.
Rachel is a perfect host and the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms are a credit to her and of course her husband.
We were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather but It must be a lovely cosy place to stay in the winter.
We will certainly be back
Thank you Rachel for a fantastic relaxing fun and entertaining stay.

Room Tip: it really doesn't matter which room you choose as they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiregal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In a lovely position near to the canal in beautiful countryside. Shortish walk, which is very pleasant along the towpath to Barrowford. Where you can eat, vist the heritage centre and explore the small amount of shops. It is ideally located to explore the surrounding area Pendle Hill, Wycoller etc There is plenty to do dependent upon what you want walking, shopping, history etc. We were staying for a combined vist incorporating a family wedding and short leisure break.
The owners are pleasant, friendly and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. They offer excellent facilities, the rooms are fantastic and well equiped and separate from the main house. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. A particular mention must be made of the marmalade which is apparently made by Rachels mother. My husband thought it was the best he had ever tasted.
All in all a little gem which we have every intention of visting again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This wasn't our first choice because we didn't know about it, but forget your hotels, even travel, the local taxi knows where the Farm is. Burnley or Colne are not too far. Ideal for all people alike couples, families, cyclists, walkers or just visiting the area as we were. Rachel makes a mean breakfast especially for that hangover or to fill you up for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at Blakey Hall Farm whilst in the area for my sons wedding. We were not disappointed we were made to feel so welcome and Rachel makes Blakey Hall Farm a very friendly homely place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble we had our little dog with us and everything so so easy. Beautiful location we are looking at going back aug sept time for a weeks break. Beverley and Reg

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zcccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews