We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, setting and hospitality”
Review of Blakey Hall Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakey Hall Farm
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Having stayed here several times, over a few years, have finally got around to penning my first review - Fantastic every time!

Ample, easy parking. Beautiful location right by the canal, with views to match. Cosy, warm, well furnished rooms. Good farmhouse breakfast.

Walking distance of Colne and surrounding small towns; some of which can be reached along the (flat) canal tow path.

Wonderful hosts, Rachel and Stephen, complete the package.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Blakey Hall Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2014

Six members of our family stayed here before and after a wedding, including the bride and groom! We had been once before for a rekky before the big day, and Rachel met us again like long lost cousins. Perfect rooms, lovely countryside - one day we need to come back and take advantage of it - and the sort of home cooked breakfast you wouldn't get in a hotel. You couldn't ask more from a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having just spent the weekend at Blakey Hall Farm with family and friends all I can say is
'Just book it'.
It's a delightful place with some wonderful walks close by.
Rachel is a perfect host and the beautifully decorated and furnished rooms are a credit to her and of course her husband.
We were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather but It must be a lovely cosy place to stay in the winter.
We will certainly be back
Thank you Rachel for a fantastic relaxing fun and entertaining stay.

Room Tip: it really doesn't matter which room you choose as they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiregal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In a lovely position near to the canal in beautiful countryside. Shortish walk, which is very pleasant along the towpath to Barrowford. Where you can eat, vist the heritage centre and explore the small amount of shops. It is ideally located to explore the surrounding area Pendle Hill, Wycoller etc There is plenty to do dependent upon what you want walking, shopping, history etc. We were staying for a combined vist incorporating a family wedding and short leisure break.
The owners are pleasant, friendly and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. They offer excellent facilities, the rooms are fantastic and well equiped and separate from the main house. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. A particular mention must be made of the marmalade which is apparently made by Rachels mother. My husband thought it was the best he had ever tasted.
All in all a little gem which we have every intention of visting again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This wasn't our first choice because we didn't know about it, but forget your hotels, even travel, the local taxi knows where the Farm is. Burnley or Colne are not too far. Ideal for all people alike couples, families, cyclists, walkers or just visiting the area as we were. Rachel makes a mean breakfast especially for that hangover or to fill you up for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colne
3.3 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
4.2 km away
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
Rye Flatt Farmhouse
#2 of 5 in Colne
54 reviews
3.4 km away
Dam Head Barn
Dam Head Barn
#3 of 3 in Nelson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sunnyfield B&B
Sunnyfield B&B
#1 of 1 in Trawden
9 reviews
3.4 km away
The Alma Inn
The Alma Inn
#1 of 5 in Colne
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakey Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakey Hall Farm

Address: Blakey Hall Farm Red Lane, Colne BB8 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Colne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Colne
Price Range: ₹ 5,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the sweeping Lancashire Countryside, built in the mid 14th century and rich with history, Blakey Hall Farm offers exceptional quality bed & breakfast and self catering apartments, overlooking the Leeds/Liverpool canal. Guests staying for Bed & Breakfast will experience the comfort of the newly converted barn, complete with two luxury apartments and seven sumptuous en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakey Hall Farm Hotel Colne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing