We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi
Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
A view into the well equiped kitchen area with small breakfast bar
with  F/F washer and dryer.
the bedroom showing the door with juliet balcony looking out to our private road,
luxurious bed with hotel quality bedding.
The bathroom
Our private road we have an owl living in the tree on the right your car park is on the left as show
Our local pub and mini supermarket which is closed and being re-located  shortly 1 minute walk away.
Views of our countryside with many public footpaths.
The lane into our cottage
Clog Head your holiday cottage is 100 yds round to the left
You can hear the birds singing from our cottage.
local view
old mill chimney  nearby
St Mary's Church  we are 400 yds  down the hill on the left drive on Clog Heads i.e. first left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colne, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely cottage with character and warmth ,the pre directions and communication were excellent , hints tips and instructions easy to digest , for a walking weekend taking in three peaks it was an hour drive and great walks on the door step, the price paid did not reflect the provisions that were available. Fresh bread , milk , tea and coffee . A bottle of wine , plenty of towels , bed linen and cleaning products , the neighbours were lovely as was the contact via e mail from the owner and I would suggest that this could attract a greater cost than is charged. This is of course written from the perspective of an individual who does not have mobility and dexterity issues and on that basis I would highly recommend and return

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you like it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeleSta...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great location, homely cottage”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we stayed for the easter weekend for a walking holiday.
the process of enquiries and booking was handled quickly and efficiently. The directions to the cottage were excellent.
on arrival there was a lovely gift of wine and freshly baked bread. what a lovely thought.
the property was well maintained and although the property is used by the owners as there own holiday let and there was some of their own possessions there, there is plently of wardrobe space etc available and the old wooden furniture is beautiful and in keeping,
The pub up the road is very friendly and does very good food, and the local shop sells most things you would need.
all in all a good place to stay. we would visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage, hope to welcome you back.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthieFra...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage full of luxuries”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good directions to village but struggled to find entrance to cottage and had to ask a couple of neighbours. Eventually found the front of cottage and was welcomed with fresh bread, wine, milk, coffee & tea which was a lovely touch. The cottage its self was really lovely and had everything you could want including under floor heating. the bedroom was big and had beautiful old furniture in it. The only downside was we where unable to get a mobile signal in the village, we had to walk up the top of hill but the views from there where beautiful, so worth the walk. Wycoller nearby is well worth a visit.
The pub in the village was really nice and the food looked nice but we ate at the cottage, and the local shop was well stocked with essentials. We would definitely return and stay a bit longer than a weekend next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thanks for your positive review. Hope to welcome you again.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Onchan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Dissapointing”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pllease note this is the owners second home, so dont be supprised to open the wardrobe filled with there personal clothing. The cottage was in need of a good clean. The bathroom has a damp problem which smells very strong. There is a lack of information about the cottage and local amenities. The good point is that it is very close to Boundary Mill. In short, we will not be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: good toilet paper
Liked least: unclean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thanks for the review.
There are 2 double wardrobes in our large bedroom 1 is locked the other is empty for guest use.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cquinn198...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Village retreat”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere to base ourselves for the Pennines and the Yorkshire Dales, this place was perfect. It is a great location for walking and the local amenities are great. There is a great local pub to head to for food or drink as well as the local shop that doubles as a post office, both less than a minutes walk.

The cottage is spacious for what we expected and has everything you would need, the wine and freshly baked bread were a nice welcoming touch. There is a large open plan kitchen diner living room, with lots of light from the windows. The bedroom is well appointed and the bedding is the kind you would expect from a posh hotel.

The main areas to visit nearby are Pendle Hill and Boundary Mill, there is lost of local literature and we will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive review glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit again. Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing