We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want”

Review of Crabclaw Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marion S
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic little cottage, just steps from the beach.
Everything you could want was available, from household items, such as washing up liquid, loo rolls, towels etc, without having to worry about bringing "starter " kit.
In addition, fresh milk, cheese, bread, chocolates and wine left for us.
Lovely clean place, which considering it is dog friendly, must be a challenge!
Owners so very accommodating, nothing too much trouble.
Location and facilities ideal.
Teignmouth is a great family seaside town, within easy reach of lots of other places, if you fancy....we did n' t as it had everything we needed/wanted.
Am already booking to go back!
Crabclaw Cottage.. well done.... very happy holidaymakers.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything provided, location
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom, but not a big deal really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How could anyone complain?!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 11 nights, and could not complain. We were greeted by chocolates, biscuits and a bottle of wine. It is a lovely little cottage with all the amenities you would have at home. It is located seconds from the sea and a 5 minute walk from the town centre. There is street parking close to the cottage and a carpark that is very reasonably priced. I honestly do not know how people could complain about this lovely fishermans cottage, it has everthing you could ask for to have a great seaside holiday, I will be recommending to friends and family.

Ps the bed is absolutely amazing, super kingsize!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfnut74
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this cottage which we spent the week into new year in. It has everything you could need, is comfortable in a wonderful location. Back beach about 20metres away. Pubs within 2 mins walk. Bliss....
I'm staggered people have negatives to say about it but some people are just life's moaners I suppose.
Parking for free is available if you look around a bit. I didn't pay for parking all week and parked in 3 different locations. Will return in the future for sure.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenchop...
Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cottage close to beach.”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just had a super short-break staying at Crabclaw Cottage in Teignmouth. Warm, clean and comfortable. Everything we could have needed was provided, including a lovely welcome package of treats. Could have saved myself tonnes of suitcase space by not carting hairdryer, shampoo and shower gel around. Did not meet the managers, but arrival and departure all very easy due to a key box and code. Cosy and perfect size for me and my two children, although due to very steep staircase, probably not suitable for the elderly or families with very young children. Super close to Teignmouth back beach where the kids loved collecting shells and a great skateboard/scooter park / playground and mini golf area nearby to keep them occupied. Also very conveniently located for the town centre - everything is within walking distance. Will definitely try to return next year.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy730
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“It's not good for parking or nocturnal bladder emptying or dining”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It wasn't clear to me that the toilet was downstairs and via a slightly precarious flight of stairs as well, we had issues with that , you may not of course .
Secondly parking is leaving your car for a week in the town car park some 150 yards away.
In the height of summer this restricts your activities as your constantly worried about losing your space your less inclined to take a trip somewhere also there is the constant concern about your distant vehicle and it costs to park
Thirdly there are some neighbour issues across the road and cars constantly reshuffling and negotiating the narrow street and dog excrement on the street was a concern!
You can't dine inside as a family there's no room or proper table forcing you to dine out at cost! There is a table outside on balcony but obviously weather dependant and food would have to be taken upstairs through the bedroom!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi
Liked least: Downstairs toilet and no dining
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.