We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 15 The Monterey

Harbour view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour view from balcony
Balcony looking towards the harbour Open plan lounge / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Harbour view from balcony
Balcony looking towards the harbour
Open plan lounge / kitchen
Doors leading to balcony with harbour views
Double sofa bed
Kingsize double
Lounge / Dining
Bathoom with bath and shower
Porthleven harbour entrance, leading to Mount's Bay
Day boat passing Porthleven's famous clocktower (Bickford Smith Institute 1882)
Wheal Prosper - preserved engine house at Rinsey.
Old anchor outside 19th Century Breageside former fishermen's net lofts. Porthlven Harbour.
Penrose Estate
Wandering cow met on a morning SW Coast Path run!
Sunrise looking over Porthleven beach towards Loe Bar
Sunset from end of Porthleven harbour walk towards the clocktower.
Loe Bar freshwater lake on the Penrose Estate.
Reflections at Gwithian beach.
Coastal views.
Memorial for all lost mariners. Coast path above Porthleven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny1651
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

15 The Monteray was perfect for a week's break for my husband and I. Extremely well appointed and perfectly situated in the beautiful fishing port of Porthleven. Justine, the owner, was wonderfully helpful in every way.
I cannot recommend this apartment or place highly enough. We will return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well appointed apartment and location
Liked least: The lack of wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Hi Penny, Thanks for your kind words. We're really pleased that you had such a great time in the apartment. It's always pleasing when people end up loving Porthleven as much as we do.
I look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustyrdm
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic self service apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights Monday to Thursday. Had a fantastic little escape, really easy to find in the lovely town of porthleven. Very close to some lovely restaurants and pubs, had a 3 month old with us, a travel cot was provided and he had a lovely time in a quiet modern flat. The only issue I could possibly find is that it is on the top floor and no easy way to get a lot of stuff from the car park to the flat, (mainly our fault for bringing too much stuff)
Loved it and will defiantly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and great location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Hello, thanks for your kind review. We're glad that you had a relaxing few days away in the apartment. Thanks for your feedback on the flat being top floor too, I'll make sure that this is clearer in the information provided. Hope to welcome you again another time, best wishes, Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Adrian...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't praise this apartment enough, my wife and I spent an all too brief three days at 15 The Monterey and found it to be modern , clean, extremely well equipped, in fact everything had been thought of , down to instructions for all the appliances in the kitchen etc had been put in the information pack. Porthleven itself is a wonderful place to stay with everything you need within walking distance. Thank you Justine. Hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: noyhing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time and the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanallato...
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brilliant.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My parents stayed here for the week,needing a good break and they certainly got it.
You don't need to use the car for the week as so much to do nearby.
pictures do not do the flat justice.excellent position and views of the harbour in the evenings are spectacular.
flat was so well equipped and comfy couldn't have asked for better.
fantastic relaxing holiday was had.the owners communication was always brilliant and so helpful always.
I think they will be back for sure!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased that they had a good break and enjoyed staying at the flat. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gem of a flat”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a find, the flat was spotless, so well equipped, comfortable with a great view from the balcony over the green & harbour. What you miss at many holiday lets is a good nights sleep, no such problem here the bed was very comfy ! Thanks to the owner who's communication was 100% the whole booking procedure and information given made life so easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality feel of the flat overall
Liked least: 4 short flights of stairs ...... who cares
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the flat. I agree about that bed, I sleep better there than at home! Hope to be able to welcome you another time. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing