We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY SATISFYING”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Buyukada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Small cosy hotel. Very clean. Modern design. Average price policy. Satisfying breakfast. Quiet spot, but only 3-5 minutes by walk to the central. Great walking opportunity . Smiling friendly faces. What else?? :) Thank you

Room Tip: just tell, they wud do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hasan Can G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my two nights here. Hotel was easy to locate, just away from the center so it felt quiet. Received a warm welcome, comfortable bed, lots of English TV. The pool area is nice & they offer lunch service poolside. Breakfast is served on the front terrace which gives a lovely view in the mornings. A few horse carriages park outside the hotel which could be a convenience. Staff was all attentive & helpful. I would definitely return to Ascot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Genel Müdür at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear 'Karen, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Ascot Büyükada for accommodation need in Istanbul. I am glad to hear your recommendation and your positive comments. It makes us very proud to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comments to our staff. They will be thrilled to know that their genuine care and hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mesut Savucu General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We chose this hotel from a group of similarly priced alternatives. It is close to the centre (5 minutes walk from the ferry terminal) but not smack bang in the middle - so a little quieter.
The room was larger than we expected, very clean, and the double bed was comfortable. A nice balcony, that we didn't actually use to be honest, would have been excellent for having a little drink before going to bed.
The staff were friendly, but as we speak Turkish and know the island quite well we didn't really need to interact with them apart from booking in and out.
Breakfast was a tad disappointing - there was an egg based dish that had been waiting for too long - but I wouldn't let that get spoil an overall positive experience.
I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank philwestturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Genel Müdür at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear 'Philwest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Ascot Büyükada for accommodation need in Istanbul. I am glad to hear your recommendation and your positive comments. It makes us very proud to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comments to our staff. They will be thrilled to know that their genuine care and hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mesut Savucu General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Clean, basic hotel. About a 5 minute walk up from the pier. Close to things, without being in the heart of it. At least one staff member speaks English. Friendly people. Helpful too. Asked how to get to St. George's monastery, and the English speaker took us out to the phaeton queue (right outside), got us sorted. It's 40TRY each way, btw, from the Ascot. Good simple breakfast included. For USD74, was well worth it (booked through Travelocity).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDoe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Genel Müdür at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear 'john, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Ascot Büyükada for accommodation need in Istanbul. I am glad to hear your recommendation and your positive comments. It makes us very proud to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comments to our staff. They will be thrilled to know that their genuine care and hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mesut Savucu General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My husband and I visited this hotel for one night on our "mini-moon" after we were married. The room was quite comfortable and the location was perfect for our needs. It was far enough away from the horses so it didn't smell, and it was close enough to the water that it was easy to find our way around.

The staff was very nice and we had a great time.

Room Tip: Back facing rooms will be quieter, but the front facing rooms are quite nice for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank finnalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Genel Müdür at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear 'Finnalli, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Ascot Büyükada for accommodation need in Istanbul. I am glad to hear your recommendation and your positive comments. It makes us very proud to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I will pass your positive comments to our staff. They will be thrilled to know that their genuine care and hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mesut Savucu General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buyukada hotels
0.2 km away
Ada Palas Buyukada Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
Nizam Butik Otel Buyukada
#3 of 20 in Buyukada
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
Buyukada Comfort Hotel
#8 of 20 in Buyukada
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Serguzest Otel
Serguzest Otel
#2 of 20 in Buyukada
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Buyukada Princess Hotel
Buyukada Princess Hotel
#9 of 20 in Buyukada
115 reviews
0.3 km away
Eskibag Butik Hotel
Eskibag Butik Hotel
#13 of 20 in Buyukada
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Madenler Mahallesi Cinar Caddesi No:6, 34970, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Princes' Islands > Buyukada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Buyukada
Price Range: ₹ 2,787 - ₹ 7,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascot Hotel is the new landmark boutique hotel on the island of Buyukada, 30 minutes by ferry from the city of Istanbul, and just a few minutes walk from the harbour. It has its own restaurant and bar, private pool and 22 stylishly-furnished en-suite guestrooms with balconies and best of all, comfortable beds for a perfect night's rest. It’s the ideal place to stay to explore the beauty and history of this wonderful island - and of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing