We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, romantic, great rooms, great restaurant...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Schluessel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in one of the category 3 rooms on the top floor for two nights (not nearly long enough!) in January. Certainly the "wow" factor. The room was beautiful, very comfortable bed, very spacious room, with unique features : beams, a day-bed, a desk (not that one would be working!) and a huge bathroom with a lovely shower and a soaking tub. The drinking water is despatched from an old-fashioned beer-pull which is a lovely touch, and the honesty bar downstairs has everything one would need, from snacks to drinks. The breakfast was superb. This is truly a "boutique" hotel, charming location - and all the rooms I saw were wonderful, and individually styled. Nothing at all "generic" about this place. I will certainly be returning and this time staying longer.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We had one of the rooms at the top of the house - great views, amazing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Charming place, decorated with love and style. The rooms are big, very warm, clean. The bed are large . A breakfast was good- cheese, salmon, cold cuts, dry fruits, cereal, croissants, eggs,excellent coffee. Thank you for everyone who made our stay pleasant-specially Silvia, Gabi and Nicole. Great skiing! Ski lift cost 36 CHF per a day. From the hotel to cable car you need a car .The ski area wasn't busy, no line in restaurant (3 of them and bistro ),no line for the lift,if you go ski look for piste #1 and #2(Chalen) 4 chair lift will take you there. If you rent a car in Zurich airport, it will take you only 1h15 to get in Beckienried,we also visited cheese and glass factory- great trip for a day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Schlüssel offers you a very cozy stay, in a corner of Switzerland that is well-connected, yet scenic. The food is absolutely wonderful, and you do not have to bother ordering... you get what it's on the menu of the day, yet you will not be disappointed. The atmosphere is friendly and familiar. The whole building is tastefully decorated and feels real. There is no cheap, kitch decor, it's all original and solid. The rooms are very nice, and would be especially romantic for a couple (I was with friends, so it was less relevant to me). Also remember the enchanting landscape... worth a trip or a weekend, at best for a couple. I will be back 4 sure

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked this hotel for a business meeting. All our rooms had the "wow" factor. There were so many lovely details - in the design and comfort. (Coffee outside the room; breakfast was delicious; food was delicious; hosts were wonderful). The only thing we regretted was that we were on business trip and didn't have our loved ones with us.
I think we all took the business card of the hotel planning to come back for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaulieu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is how these excellent hosts make you feel. Not only does one enjoy a cosy and warm atmosphere in a typical and historic building near the shores of lake lucerne, but the food is absolutely delicious and our room is one of a kind. Congrats to you, Gabrielle and Daniel, and to your team!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaia_hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckenried
5.3 km away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
545 reviews
5.4 km away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
Hotel Nidwaldnerhof
#2 of 3 in Beckenried
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Seerausch
Hotel Seerausch
#3 of 3 in Beckenried
126 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
14.5 km away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Schluessel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Schluessel

Address: Oberdorfstrasse 26 | 6375 Beckenried, Beckenried 6375, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Nidwalden > Beckenried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beckenried
Price Range: ₹ 14,635 - ₹ 22,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Schluessel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boutique-hotel Schlussel in Beckenried, the first Boutique-hotel in Central Switzerland! Our 12 boutique rooms are a symbiosis of moderne, exclusive comfort and special pieces of long gone times. Each of the spacious and friendly rooms is individually decorated with free standing bathtubs, nostalgic water taps and basins of the Belle Epoche. The rooms invite you to enjoy, relax, work and stay. Please note that dinner is served in the restaurant from Wednesday to Saturday, lunch is served Sundays. Because the restaurant is rather small, table reservations are essential. Room reservations do not automatically include a table reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Schluessel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing