We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment & stunning town”

Review of Sa Llum [Garbi]

apartment overlooking spacious pool, gardens, mountains and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment overlooking spacious pool, gardens, mountains and sea
light spacious sitting room with french windows to terrace light and spacious and elegant dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
apartment overlooking spacious pool, gardens, mountains and sea
light spacious sitting room with french windows to terrace
light and spacious and elegant dining area
elegant and cosy sitting room at night
sunny furnished terrace with lovely views
Bed 1 with King sized bed, fitted wardrobes, bedside chests, lamps, elegant ornate mirrors
spacious newly fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, fridge/freezer, induction hob, oven/grill
Spacious newly fitted kitchen /appliances with solid wood worktops lots of storage
relaxing sunchairs on far side of quiet private terrace
large pool with sun terraces, lawns, beautiful gardens with mature trees
far reaching views from side windows/terrace over tennis courts
beautiful gardens - pathways/steps leading down to beach,harbour and restuarants
views of the bay through mature trees by the pool
elegant pool with sunny sitting alcoves, sun terraces,steps and shallow end
spacious private terrace surrounded by mature trees
swimming pool and gardens and big blue skies!
cosy relaxing chair in sitting room
1st floor apartment with pots of flowers on the balcony overlooking the pool and gardens
calm relaxing sitting room with 2 sofas and chairs
sunchairs and flowers on the private terrace
elegant bathroom fixtures and fittings in newly refurbished bathroom and shower room
Bed 2 with superking or twin beds, fitted wardrobes, bedside chests, lamps, mirrors, cupboards
Bedroom No 3 with superking or twin beds, fitted wardrobes, bedside chests lamps, mirror
cosy bed 4 with twin beds - ideal for children/singles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llafranc, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynseyC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment & stunning town”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time here. The apartment was clean, in a great location and certainly spacious enough for our family of 3 generations. The beds were comfy, it was great having towels provided and you can easily see the gardens from the balcony to supervise the kids running about. It's a short stroll down to the beach, via either a path or steps. It could maybe benefit from a little 'welcome pack' of basic items (soap, sugar, salt etc) & a guide of suggested restaurants/places to visit etc but these are just extras. It's well worth the money and we certainly look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in an excellant location.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just spent 2 weeks in Sa Llum (Garbi). Lovely apartment with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a modern kitchen. The apartment is in an excellent position in a block that is very well maintained. Lovely pool area and never overcrowded. Steep steps down to port and beach but both can be reached easily with a short stroll along the street. Llafranc and its neighbour Calella del Palafrugell are both lovely resorts with a nice cliff walk joining the two (floodlight at night). Eight of our family shared the apartment with age range 11 to 71 years and all enjoyed their stay. Parking onsite for 1 car. I would recommend this apartment to a family group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully met our expectations.
Liked least: Fouth bedroom suitable for younger children.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moffat068...
Phoenix,AZ
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, relaxing comfortable villa, owner a treat to work with”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First of all Maggie (owner) was extremely helpful and quick with communication. She made me feel like it was important to her to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. She was very informative and even gave great directions from the airport! Her tips for restaurants were spot on (Chez Thomas - my husband and I had an incredible meal).
The villa was clean, well maintained and extremely welcoming. Beds were comfortable. There was a new kitchen which had all the supplies that we needed to make some family dinners. Large sitting area that was comfortable for eight of us and a large dining table so we could have our family gatherings.
The patio was lovely with flowers, plenty of seating, great looking onto the pool and tennis courts. The amenities could not have been better for the kids with the large pool, tennis, basketball and table tennis. There were even tennis racquets and table tennis bats in the villa.
The location was great being only a five minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants...nice to park the car and walk to everything so we could enjoy some drinks!
Caesar the property manager was very helpful and quick to respond. The DVD player was broken and he brought a replacement the same day, with a smile and "yes" , he represents Maggie well. He also provided me with a map and highlighted some restaurants and places to go. He speaks pretty good English so it's easy to communicate.
Tips: take to snorkeling tour with Triton Diving up the coast and over to the islands. Mark the captain was full of local knowledge it was only €20 each.
Far Hotel next to the lighthouse has amazing views and good food.
Besalu was a magical medieval town.
The markets in Palalfrugell are on Sunday, Palamos on Tuesday.
This villa was worth the visit, we loved our relaxing vacation and were there two weeks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, pool and childrens play houses
Liked least: No duvet covers on single beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing