We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Select Sunningdale(San Miguel de Abona)
US$ 175
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 148
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clansani(San Miguel de Abona)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$ 50
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairways Club(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (5,401)
Filter reviews
5,401 results
Traveller rating
3,172
1,579
494
102
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,172
1,579
494
102
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantnature reservelobby barla proaadult only areasboating lakesan blasclimbing walljacuzzi bathadult only poolbranded drinksveallos abrigosmain restaurantlunch and dinnerevening entertainmentplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 5,401 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sandos San blas for one week for May half term with my 13 year old daughter.
Let's start with the positives - it's only 15 mins from the airport. The rooms were nice - very comfortable beds, bathroom good & room very clean. The food generally was pretty good although only having one al a carte meant lots of nights in the buffet & I got tired of self service. But the quality & choice of food were good. The pools were nice (4 in total including one adult only). We had a massage in the spa, which was good.
On the could do better front - the atmosphere at dinner around the restaurant was lacking. Some nice lighting would have been good. The service generally was slow (no cutlery given for example). Evening entertainment was practically non existent, just couple of nights with singer in main reception bar.
The "beach" is just a bit of man-made area where they've put sand. Otherwise it's a pebbled beach & not one you would want to sit on.
Would I return? Probably not.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lucyellenclayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Subdirector at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We are very appreciative of all your positive comments about your holiday in our hotel as well as your suggestions.

On the other hand I would like to clarify that we have a great variety of activities at night as the live music in main reception bar as you said but also the main show with performances, concerts or magic shows at the disco and the mini disco for kids.

Please be sure that we will take very good care of every suggestion you made, and we will keep on working hard to try to improve day by day looking after our guest´s satisfaction.

Yours sincerely,

Iñaki Recalde
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Reviewing this as a couple in our 20's who went for a week in may to this hotel, all inclusive.

The hotel is lovely. It's huge. The reception is very nice and check in took 2 minutes- no queue. Theres a lounge bar with a balcony and sea view. A down stairs entertainment room for night. 2 pool bars. As well as having a food court there's also a fancy restaurant in which you get a 4 course meal for free of charge if you stay over 5 days. Theres multiple pools, some are adult only. Theres a beach across the street from the hotel and also a little town with restaurants and shops to the right. Theres tennis courts, rock climbing and a volley ball court. The hotel is modern and extremely clean.
We had a sea view room, which was worth the money. It has a jacuzzi bath and 2 sinks.
Dressing gowns, slippers and pool towels are all in the wardrobe, along with a full length mirror.

The food is really nice and they have a good variety for all ages. The cocktails are also very nice.

The staff are extremely friendly and could not do enough for you. The cleaners were exceptional. The staff serve you your drinks all night and even give you double your order when it hits 11 (not all inclusive) without you asking.

From what i saw they have a lot for kids to do but with the adult pools its nice for a relaxing holiday too. The lounge bar has a live musician they're all very talented. They also show english sports on the TV.

Would stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Subdirector at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your holidays here with us at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Also we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our room, views, cleanliness, staff, food & drinks, entertainment and for your strong recommendation ,that means a lot to us.

All the staff is looking forward to seeing you here again on your next holidays.

Your sincerely,

Iñaki Recalde
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived here on the 9th may for a week with my partner. We were the only ones to check in which was great! Lovely and quick. The bellboy carried our luggage and took us to our room. He was very friendly.
Room was lovely! Very big. It had two double beds pushed together, we didn't even use the one! Bathroom is also big, not much privacy. glass windows looking through to the bathroom, though you can choose to pull the wooden sliders across but no locks. Biggest balcony I have ever been on that over looked the main pool.
Rooms were always cleaned perfectly. Couldn't fault anything. Maids always said hello as you walked past. Very very polite.
Hotel is very big so it could take a couple of days to remember your way around. There are a lot of signs about which is very helpful.
Restaurant is also very big. Plenty of room for lots of guests. Also a lot of space to eat outside.
Food was lovely. Could be repetitive if you're a fussy eater.
We spend a lot of our evenings in the lobby bar which had a beautiful view of the hotel pools and sea. Staff there were also very friendly and polite and the drinks were lovely!
There are a lot of pools to chose from. We used the one that over looked the sea. Be warned the pools are quite cold! There are a lot of sun loungers, you don't need to get up really early to reserve them but also don't leave it to the afternoon because you will struggle to get one unless you move to the adult only pools.
The hotel is very close to the airport so the planes are very low and quite loud and frequent, but honestly after a while you get used to it.
We went to the al a carte restaurant which was really nice. Lovely setting and my glass of wine was always full! Again, staff were very friendly.
Last day we decided to take a walk to the beach and walk around the lake that's is part of the hotel. The beach is very small, would be very lucky to get a lounger there.
It was my first time to Tenerife and I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Everything was perfect. Would definitely return here.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Saarisgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Subdirector at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your last stay at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our gastronomic offer, drinks, layout and especially our quality service were of your complete pleasure.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Iñaki Recalde
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Okay, so I'll be honest and say this was my first ever 'resort stay' and my first experience of an all-inclusive package.

The hotel rooms, grounds, and pool areas were immaculately clean, and kept so each day. Literally not a stray leaf blowing around. The rooms were well laid out, comfortable and quiet and had a number of useful amenities, particularly in the bathroom.

The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and there seemed to be enough of them around for whatever was going on.

The restaurants were very pleasantly laid out, although they got a bit hot and stuffy once everyone was piling in. There was plenty of outdoor seating area for 'al fresco' dining, so it wasn't an issue for us.

The food quality was excellent, with a lot of choice, and a huge array of fresh salads and vegetables.

The things I'd suggest improving:

Wifi was patchy, and would drop out in various different areas. It often wasn't accessible from within the room, which was a tad annoying.

The 'forgotten pool' - the adult pool nearest the beach, lacked all facilities compared with the other pools. No toilets, no bar area or means of accessing refreshments without walking back around the spa, the a-la-carte restaurant, the volley ball area, and right across the two other pools.

In contrast to every other member of staff, the spa staff were rude and unhelpful, when asked if the disabled facilities could be used rather than walking the 75m to the next nearest facilities.

I know it's probably a common thing in resorts - but the 'towel issue' was annoying. Despite saying that sunbeds couldn't be reserved, it was all but impossible to find two chairs together by mid-afternoon, even though many areas were deserted of people, all had towels and personal belongings all piled on them, with hotel signs asking guests not to touch other people's possessions.

An early morning sunrise walk was hilarious, with people either having slept out all night in the big luxury day beds, or having crept out at 5am to reserve them and then disappear off for hours again.

The evening entertainment was surprisingly poor. I honestly thought we'd walked into a karaoke session in the main bar one night. It was a huge source of amusement rather than entertainment.

I also didn't understand why there was a hard cut-off for drinks at 11pm. All inclusive means just that, surely?

None of the above would make me not go back again though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boardinginfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Subdirector at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your last stay at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf.

We also would like to thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience at the resort and on the other hand, we thank you for pointing out those areas in which we must continue to improve. That kind of comments is what helps us to continue improving the experience of our guests.

We will be looking forward to see you here at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iñaki Recalde
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We visit this hotel twice a year. I can find no fault with anything. The rooms are fabulous and kept so clean by the staff. The hotel offers amenities for both adults and families. Staff, location etc, everything is fabulous. Excellent value for money!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Grahamnewcastle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Subdirector at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear guest,

In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

It is our delight you to share such admirable comments about our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms,cleanliness, all our amenities, but above all our hard working staff that has been willingly at your disposal to meet all your requirements and to make your holidays an unforgettable experience.

Please be sure that it would be our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you all here again.
Yours sincerely,

Iñaki Recalde
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews