We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    El Nautico Suites(San Miguel de Abona)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (5,224)
    Filter reviews
    5,224 results
    Traveller rating
    3,070
    1,525
    478
    101
    50
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    3,070
    1,525
    478
    101
    50
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsa la carte restaurantnature reservelobby barla proaadult only areasboating lakesan blasclimbing walljacuzzi bathadult only poolbranded drinksveallos abrigosmain restaurantlunch and dinnerall inclusive resortevening entertainment
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    3,445 - 3,450 of 5,224 reviews
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    Excellent, chilled, relaxing, stylish hotel. Second visit with my wife. Just back from 14 nights and like the first visit last year it's hard to find any fault (though I would like an iron in the room). We tried a suite this time and liked the extra space and bigger balcony with it's own sun-beds.

    Food and drink plentiful and of a high quality, always sunbeds available , rooms spot-on and staff are excellent. Didn't really use any of the facilities or go to any of the shows etc but it's there if you want it. It's only five mins from the airport and 15 euros in a cab. There are planes flying over but you don't hear them in the rooms and the noise isn't intrusive at the pools. I'd go back here like a shot.

    Room Tip: Drop the hotel and e-mail to ask for the sort of room you'd like, eg south facing, higher floor.
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank HullDavid
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

    Dear guest,
    First of all, in the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
    We are very appreciative of such complimentary remarks you have granted to our hotel, with respect to the variety and quality of the food and drinks, the rooms as well as our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
    It is a great honour for us to read you have already put your trust in our services two times and you would go back to our hotel again. It gives us a great feeling of satisfaction that it has been worth working hard.
    Let us take this opportunity to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
    We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
    Yours sincerely,

    Víctor Gil
    Deputy Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    Fantastic hotel, lots to do, me and the wife wish every hotel was like this, great views looking at the sea, if we return the the golf this is the only we will stay.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank eddie w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

    Dear guest,
    In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
    We are very grateful for sharing such a positive comment about your stay in our hotel and are really pleased reading you enjoyed your stay with us so much that Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf would be the only hotel you would stay in case of returning to play golf in Tenerife.
    We are looking forward to seeing you at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
    Yours sincerely,

    Víctor Gil
    Deputy Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    Great hotel and holiday for a young couple looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing, rooms were lovely and well cleaned everyday. Bar area was great with the waiters constantly filling your drinks up. Pools were great, food great and staff polite and professional. Lovely views and great atmosphere. Very quiet at night (although this may change in more summer months). A lot of kids but there are pools which where more quieter for adults. Beds were very comfy and had a great sleep each night, air conditioning great. Supermarket just outside and fridge in room if you want drinks on the balcony, comfy chairs. It was just amazing you wont be disappointed.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank loumken
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

    Dear guest,
    First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
    It is our great delight you to share such warm and personal remarks about your stay in our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms and their amenities, the bar area, the pools and above all to such important aspects of every holiday as the food and the service of the hotel staff are. We get a lot of pleasure out of reading you had “just amazing” time with us and hope to have an opportunity to see you back here again very soon. Let us take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
    All members of our Sandos team are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
    Yours sincerely,

    Víctor Gil
    Deputy Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2012

    I stayed at the hotel with my family from 1st June for one week and we had a really lovely holiday. Ideally, I would give this hotel 4 and a half stars, knocking off half a star because we felt that it was not really a 5* but a very good 4*. The reasons for this were:
    - no tea/coffee facilities in room or free minibar;
    - no iron or ironing board in rooms provided as standard but we phoned and asked for one and got one straight away;
    - ready made sangria out of a carton;
    - disposable plastic cups around the pool apart from unless you order a gin and tonic - all other cocktails in a disposable plastic glass;
    - a school party of children turned up to stay.. when have school children in the UK ever been taken on a trip to stay at a 5* hotel? They didn’t bother us but a few complaints from other guests meant that they closed off the adults only pool to accommodate the children taking them away from the rest of the guests. I wouldn’t have been happy if I was on my honeymoon wanting to use the adults only pool;
    - a couple of minor issues with the room, e.g. air conditioning not working properly, shower room flooding but when reported to reception they were fixed promptly.

    However, we had a great holiday here. We chose it because it was close to the airport and only a 5 minute transfer (my 3 yr old's first trip abroad). The aeroplanes didn't bother us. The rooms were lovely and modern and we had a room over looking the boating lake which was so peaceful. We had requested and were given a interconnecting room with my parents that was near to the restaurant as my Mum's mobility is limited. I am SO glad we requested this as she would have struggled to walk any further to the restaurant and pool. The only downside was that we were far away from the main bar so when we had pre-dinner drinks she would struggle to walk (about 5 minutes) to the restaurant.

    The staff were very friendly and made a fuss of my 3 year old, which he loved. The food was good and there was plenty to choose from every day. There was always pasta cooked to order with a choice of sauces so my son was happy. Yes, sometimes the eggs were cold at breakfast but if you ask one of the staff they happily cook you a fresh egg. I liked the freshly cooked pancakes for breakfast with chocolate sauce, honey and cream, yes, I put on 4lbs! Surprisingly, the desserts were quite nice. Usually when I go abroad I stick to ice-cream because the desserts are never that great but I enjoyed quite a few here, hence putting on weight! The a la carte was a bit disappointing with regards to the food and the rushed service (not enough time left between courses). Also, please note that at the main bar they don't advertise that you can have nuts with your drinks but you can so if you want them ask for them.

    We found that the heated pool looking out at the sea was the best. The man who ran the aqua-aerobics was hilarious which made me join in. The beach was empty as it was large pebbles and a bit of a drop to the sea. The beach bar was closed. We took a walk out of the hotel to the nearest town and wish we hadn't bothered as it was a bit run down. So, all in all, the location wasn't great but we knew that when we booked it. The preference for us was to have a good hotel with a short coach transfer which is what we got and the whole holiday ran smoothly. So, if you are reading this review because you have booked to stay here, please don't worry about the bad reviews, you will really have a lovely time!

    Room Tip: Have a lake view room on 2nd floor
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Luxuryprincess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

    Dear guest,
    In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
    We appreciate very much your admirable comments in relation to the rooms, the pools, the friendliness of our hotel staff as well as the quality and variety of the food presented in our buffet restaurant. We are very pleased to get to know you “had a lovely holiday” here with us and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain a great value for money.
    For our future guests we would like to explain that tea & coffee facilities, as well as iron & ironing board are available under request, and of course, all over the swimming pool area, every drink is served in a plastic glass or paper cup.
    Once again thank you for your positive expressions and helpful suggestions and also let me encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
    We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
    Yours sincerely,

    Víctor Gil
    Deputy Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2012

    Just returned from a weeks stay, food,service + room excellent. I emailed the hotel prior holiday and asked for a room in the nearest location to where we stayed last yeae, bearing in mind I couldn't remember the room number, I just gave a brief description of the location, we were put in the room next door which is great as it's central to everything (room b174). The staff were very attentive and friendly as before. Lovely surprise on arrival we found a complimentary fruit platter awaiting us. Slight changes this year,no slippers or complimentary tooth brushes, combs etc as last year but there was a card to say contact reception if toiletries were needed, can't wait to go back, hopefully later this year, well done San Blas for making our holiday relaxing and enjoyable

    • Stayed: June 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Julie L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

    Dear guest,
    In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
    We get a lot of pleasure out of reading your positive expressions, particularly regarding the food service, the room and most importantly our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.
    We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday here so much that you think of coming back for your third time later this year. It will be our real delight to see you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to invite you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
    All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
    Yours sincerely,

    Víctor Gil
    Deputy Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews