We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the San Blas November 2011 - we could find nothing to fault with the place - great room, great facilities, food was great, service was great. The evening entertainment was cheesy but good fun.
We especially loved having a glass of cava with breakfast.
The only downside was the swimming pools were cold and could have done with a bit of heat to take off the chill!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our pleasure to read all your positive expressions about our hotel, particularly concerning the room, the facilities, the food as well as the service provided by our hotel staff. We are very pleased to get to know you enjoyed your breakfast and so started the days of your vacation to your liking.
By means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,752
    1,318
    412
    87
    39
See reviews for
1,334
2,425
89
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent, chilled, relaxing, stylish hotel. Second visit with my wife. Just back from 14 nights and like the first visit last year it's hard to find any fault (though I would like an iron in the room). We tried a suite this time and liked the extra space and bigger balcony with it's own sun-beds.

Food and drink plentiful and of a high quality, always sunbeds available , rooms spot-on and staff are excellent. Didn't really use any of the facilities or go to any of the shows etc but it's there if you want it. It's only five mins from the airport and 15 euros in a cab. There are planes flying over but you don't hear them in the rooms and the noise isn't intrusive at the pools. I'd go back here like a shot.

Room Tip: Drop the hotel and e-mail to ask for the sort of room you'd like, eg south facing, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HullDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very appreciative of such complimentary remarks you have granted to our hotel, with respect to the variety and quality of the food and drinks, the rooms as well as our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
It is a great honour for us to read you have already put your trust in our services two times and you would go back to our hotel again. It gives us a great feeling of satisfaction that it has been worth working hard.
Let us take this opportunity to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Fantastic hotel, lots to do, me and the wife wish every hotel was like this, great views looking at the sea, if we return the the golf this is the only we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful for sharing such a positive comment about your stay in our hotel and are really pleased reading you enjoyed your stay with us so much that Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf would be the only hotel you would stay in case of returning to play golf in Tenerife.
We are looking forward to seeing you at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great hotel and holiday for a young couple looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing, rooms were lovely and well cleaned everyday. Bar area was great with the waiters constantly filling your drinks up. Pools were great, food great and staff polite and professional. Lovely views and great atmosphere. Very quiet at night (although this may change in more summer months). A lot of kids but there are pools which where more quieter for adults. Beds were very comfy and had a great sleep each night, air conditioning great. Supermarket just outside and fridge in room if you want drinks on the balcony, comfy chairs. It was just amazing you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loumken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
It is our great delight you to share such warm and personal remarks about your stay in our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms and their amenities, the bar area, the pools and above all to such important aspects of every holiday as the food and the service of the hotel staff are. We get a lot of pleasure out of reading you had “just amazing” time with us and hope to have an opportunity to see you back here again very soon. Let us take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
All members of our Sandos team are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 1st June for one week and we had a really lovely holiday. Ideally, I would give this hotel 4 and a half stars, knocking off half a star because we felt that it was not really a 5* but a very good 4*. The reasons for this were:
- no tea/coffee facilities in room or free minibar;
- no iron or ironing board in rooms provided as standard but we phoned and asked for one and got one straight away;
- ready made sangria out of a carton;
- disposable plastic cups around the pool apart from unless you order a gin and tonic - all other cocktails in a disposable plastic glass;
- a school party of children turned up to stay.. when have school children in the UK ever been taken on a trip to stay at a 5* hotel? They didn’t bother us but a few complaints from other guests meant that they closed off the adults only pool to accommodate the children taking them away from the rest of the guests. I wouldn’t have been happy if I was on my honeymoon wanting to use the adults only pool;
- a couple of minor issues with the room, e.g. air conditioning not working properly, shower room flooding but when reported to reception they were fixed promptly.

However, we had a great holiday here. We chose it because it was close to the airport and only a 5 minute transfer (my 3 yr old's first trip abroad). The aeroplanes didn't bother us. The rooms were lovely and modern and we had a room over looking the boating lake which was so peaceful. We had requested and were given a interconnecting room with my parents that was near to the restaurant as my Mum's mobility is limited. I am SO glad we requested this as she would have struggled to walk any further to the restaurant and pool. The only downside was that we were far away from the main bar so when we had pre-dinner drinks she would struggle to walk (about 5 minutes) to the restaurant.

The staff were very friendly and made a fuss of my 3 year old, which he loved. The food was good and there was plenty to choose from every day. There was always pasta cooked to order with a choice of sauces so my son was happy. Yes, sometimes the eggs were cold at breakfast but if you ask one of the staff they happily cook you a fresh egg. I liked the freshly cooked pancakes for breakfast with chocolate sauce, honey and cream, yes, I put on 4lbs! Surprisingly, the desserts were quite nice. Usually when I go abroad I stick to ice-cream because the desserts are never that great but I enjoyed quite a few here, hence putting on weight! The a la carte was a bit disappointing with regards to the food and the rushed service (not enough time left between courses). Also, please note that at the main bar they don't advertise that you can have nuts with your drinks but you can so if you want them ask for them.

We found that the heated pool looking out at the sea was the best. The man who ran the aqua-aerobics was hilarious which made me join in. The beach was empty as it was large pebbles and a bit of a drop to the sea. The beach bar was closed. We took a walk out of the hotel to the nearest town and wish we hadn't bothered as it was a bit run down. So, all in all, the location wasn't great but we knew that when we booked it. The preference for us was to have a good hotel with a short coach transfer which is what we got and the whole holiday ran smoothly. So, if you are reading this review because you have booked to stay here, please don't worry about the bad reviews, you will really have a lovely time!

Room Tip: Have a lake view room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxuryprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your admirable comments in relation to the rooms, the pools, the friendliness of our hotel staff as well as the quality and variety of the food presented in our buffet restaurant. We are very pleased to get to know you “had a lovely holiday” here with us and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain a great value for money.
For our future guests we would like to explain that tea & coffee facilities, as well as iron & ironing board are available under request, and of course, all over the swimming pool area, every drink is served in a plastic glass or paper cup.
Once again thank you for your positive expressions and helpful suggestions and also let me encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
30.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
15.3 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,393 reviews
15.9 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
42.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
20.3 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,692 - ₹ 26,287
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing