We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 and a half stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 and a half stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 1st June for one week and we had a really lovely holiday. Ideally, I would give this hotel 4 and a half stars, knocking off half a star because we felt that it was not really a 5* but a very good 4*. The reasons for this were:
- no tea/coffee facilities in room or free minibar;
- no iron or ironing board in rooms provided as standard but we phoned and asked for one and got one straight away;
- ready made sangria out of a carton;
- disposable plastic cups around the pool apart from unless you order a gin and tonic - all other cocktails in a disposable plastic glass;
- a school party of children turned up to stay.. when have school children in the UK ever been taken on a trip to stay at a 5* hotel? They didn’t bother us but a few complaints from other guests meant that they closed off the adults only pool to accommodate the children taking them away from the rest of the guests. I wouldn’t have been happy if I was on my honeymoon wanting to use the adults only pool;
- a couple of minor issues with the room, e.g. air conditioning not working properly, shower room flooding but when reported to reception they were fixed promptly.

However, we had a great holiday here. We chose it because it was close to the airport and only a 5 minute transfer (my 3 yr old's first trip abroad). The aeroplanes didn't bother us. The rooms were lovely and modern and we had a room over looking the boating lake which was so peaceful. We had requested and were given a interconnecting room with my parents that was near to the restaurant as my Mum's mobility is limited. I am SO glad we requested this as she would have struggled to walk any further to the restaurant and pool. The only downside was that we were far away from the main bar so when we had pre-dinner drinks she would struggle to walk (about 5 minutes) to the restaurant.

The staff were very friendly and made a fuss of my 3 year old, which he loved. The food was good and there was plenty to choose from every day. There was always pasta cooked to order with a choice of sauces so my son was happy. Yes, sometimes the eggs were cold at breakfast but if you ask one of the staff they happily cook you a fresh egg. I liked the freshly cooked pancakes for breakfast with chocolate sauce, honey and cream, yes, I put on 4lbs! Surprisingly, the desserts were quite nice. Usually when I go abroad I stick to ice-cream because the desserts are never that great but I enjoyed quite a few here, hence putting on weight! The a la carte was a bit disappointing with regards to the food and the rushed service (not enough time left between courses). Also, please note that at the main bar they don't advertise that you can have nuts with your drinks but you can so if you want them ask for them.

We found that the heated pool looking out at the sea was the best. The man who ran the aqua-aerobics was hilarious which made me join in. The beach was empty as it was large pebbles and a bit of a drop to the sea. The beach bar was closed. We took a walk out of the hotel to the nearest town and wish we hadn't bothered as it was a bit run down. So, all in all, the location wasn't great but we knew that when we booked it. The preference for us was to have a good hotel with a short coach transfer which is what we got and the whole holiday ran smoothly. So, if you are reading this review because you have booked to stay here, please don't worry about the bad reviews, you will really have a lovely time!

Room Tip: Have a lake view room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxuryprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much your admirable comments in relation to the rooms, the pools, the friendliness of our hotel staff as well as the quality and variety of the food presented in our buffet restaurant. We are very pleased to get to know you “had a lovely holiday” here with us and at the same time it obliged us to keep on working hard to maintain a great value for money.
For our future guests we would like to explain that tea & coffee facilities, as well as iron & ironing board are available under request, and of course, all over the swimming pool area, every drink is served in a plastic glass or paper cup.
Once again thank you for your positive expressions and helpful suggestions and also let me encourage you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,684
    1,274
    399
    84
    36
See reviews for
1,296
2,350
86
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay, food,service + room excellent. I emailed the hotel prior holiday and asked for a room in the nearest location to where we stayed last yeae, bearing in mind I couldn't remember the room number, I just gave a brief description of the location, we were put in the room next door which is great as it's central to everything (room b174). The staff were very attentive and friendly as before. Lovely surprise on arrival we found a complimentary fruit platter awaiting us. Slight changes this year,no slippers or complimentary tooth brushes, combs etc as last year but there was a card to say contact reception if toiletries were needed, can't wait to go back, hopefully later this year, well done San Blas for making our holiday relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We get a lot of pleasure out of reading your positive expressions, particularly regarding the food service, the room and most importantly our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.
We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday here so much that you think of coming back for your third time later this year. It will be our real delight to see you among us again. Hereby let me take this occasion to invite you to visit our website and book your next stay at the best price.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Times have changed in the time we've been here. The first week and a bit was quiet and peaceful, until they moved the entertainment outside. Mostly it's ok as resort hotels go, but once it's finished, about 11.00. The speakers continue playing music till 12.00 - 12.15. You're chances of any sleep during this period are pretty much zero. The noise caters for about 20 people who hang around after the entertainment has finished, so totally unnecessary.

All the other good comments are more or less accurate. But if you like the Las Americas noise, you'd best book a hotel there. If you want some R&R, book elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motobrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely respect your point of view of the hotel and would like to apologize for all inconveniences occurred during your stay. Please be sure that we will take very good care of the speakers volume and all the music time tables will be respected.
We will keep on working hard to improve our services towards the satisfaction of our customers day by day, keeping the same value for money.
Once again thank you very much, and of course we would like to encourage you to visit our website and book your next holiday and transfers from airport at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife and l have just come back from a weeks stay in this hotel. The hotel reception is on the right hand side which isnt sign posted and there was no one to meet us when we arrived to show us where it was. The reception staff booked us in and a porter took our bags to the room. The room was beautiful and clean.
Yes it is windy here but we were very pleased at times to have the breeze. If you went to the pools nearest the beach it wasnt as windy. Plenty of sun beds and parasols.
We did think the menu was a little repetitive. The first 2 days the food was ok. There is plenty of fish, chicken, pork but there was not much in the way of vegetables. The salad choice was excellent but there was no cooked meats.
Its the first hotel where we have been and we've seen managers helping the staff (one had a dustpan and brush and was sweeping around the seating outside the restaurant). The staff here where all very helpful and happy to help.
We didnt see any of the shows. In the evenings we sat outside the lobby bar looking out to sea enjoying our drinks and chatting.
If you want to leave the hotel there is a gate at the bottom end, which if turn right and walk along the sea front you can walk into the little town. There is a few English bars and cafes. We ate in one called Country Kitchen which was excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartkarran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your complimentary remarks concerning the rooms, the facilities of the pool area and more than anything we appreciate your kind comments about our work team, the managers as well as the staff. All of us try to do our best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.
Once again thank you very much for all your comments and suggestions and let us invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

we returned last week from this wonderful hotel.we travelled as a party of 5 including 2 children age 11,14.on the day we arrived it was my little girls birthday the reception staff realised this as we booked in and sang happy birthday to her then arranged a cake and candals for us in the restaraunt which she was made up with .from the moment we arrived to leaving nothing seemed to much trouble the staff are excellent and friendly.everywhere is clean and tidy and the food in the buffet restaraunt is lovely the deserts are amazing so tasty.it is windy at the hotel well it was when we were there but i cant say it spoilt our holiday in anyway if anything it helps to keep you cool.there were never any issues with sunbeds at any point always lots available.we stayed in rooms overlooking the lake it was nice and peaceful.entertainment was a bit hit and miss at night the chinese acrobats are worth watching though they were amazing !.
all in all cant wait to go back thankyou for a lovely holiday san-blas :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Deputy Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We do sincerely appreciate your positive comments with regard to our hotel, particularly to the food of the buffet restaurant, the deserts prepared to your taste and above all our hard working hotel staff who do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
It is our real pleasure to get to know you spent such a nice time here that you can`t wait to come back. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We are looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
30.0 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
15.3 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
15.9 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
1.1 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
15.7 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf

Property: Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Address: Calle Grenamora s/n | Urb. San Blas Golf del Sur, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,441 - ₹ 23,841
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf All Inclusive is located in the San Blas Enviromental Reserve, beside two golf courses and seafront. The bedrooms are spacious with a terrace and have bathroom with bath tub, shower and hairdryer. Every guest room is soundproof, and offers satellite TV, stereo, Internet connection, minibar (extra charge), air conditioned, safe, phone and free WiFi. The complex has eight pools, a gym and a terrace with loungers and umbrellas, as well as two poolside bars. It also has aqua-aerobics, spa and sauna. The reception is 24 hour, and offers safe and currency exchange. The hotel also has a cafe-bar, a newspaper stand, a hair salon, a night club, a theater, a TV room, a restaurant, a conference room, free WiFi connection room, room service, laundry service (extra charge), a playground and free parking. Separate activities are organized for kids and adults alike. The hotel offers tennis (extra charge), ping-pong, beach volley, golf (extra charge), biking and aerobics classes. You can also row on the property's lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos San Blas Hotel Reserva Ambiental And Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing