We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
430
215
34
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
215
34
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior junior suitejacuzzi bathtapas nightpool areashopping centreair conhappy hourhalf boardsun loungersdressing gowns and slippersthe beds were extremely comfortablelarge balconygreat walk in showermodern hotelcoffee percolatorbed and breakfast basisfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Our 7th visit to this hotel which we now feel is like our 2nd home. We cannot wait until we return in October. You will not find a better hotel in Puerto Rico. The staff are all amazing from the reception staff, cleaners, chefs and the wonderful bar staff especially Jose and Dani sorry we missed Alberto as he was on holiday.
The new cocktail bar is fantastic it is just what was needed in the hotel. The view is amazing.
If you like the gym it has everything you need for a good workout. The breakfast is great everything you need. The only suggestion we would have would be for the evening meal, it becomes repetitive although there is a gala night and barbeque night. We were here for 10 days and ended up going out 2 nights for our evening meal. Why not introduce another theme night Chinese/Indian night?.
This is a wonderful hotel and as previously said you will not find any better in Puerto Rico.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kettle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kettle10,

What a surprise to hear from you! We are glad to know about you. It is fantastic to know that we achieved your expectations and you feel Servatur Casablanca like your second home.

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and our hotel in general. As you have already mentioned, our clients can enjoy the fantastic views from our hotel and you can use the gym and the parking. Both of them are free for staying in the hotel.

Thanks for your comments about our varied breakfast and our different kind of dinners. We really appreciate your suggestions, so we always try to improve and do the best for our clients.

We hope you had a nice return to home. In the name of all Servatur Casablanca staff, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Booked this hotel at the last minute and what a find. It's adults only so no screaming brats running everywhere and everything about it is top class.
We were room only so can't comment on the food but it looked lovely and many of the guests were using it.
All the staff were lovely, as soon as we arrived at the reception desk we were given a glass of fizz each.
The hotel is on a hill but don't let that put you off, if you can't do the steps up and down a taxi will cost just a couple of Euros each way. We didn't do this but a few people staying there did, i think a lot of people do this in tge resort as a lot of tge hotels are high up but worth it for tge fantastic views.
Wouldn't hesitate booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Sightsee794476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca.

As you say our hotel is just for adults and we are located in a privileged area in Puerto Rico, on the top a hill. That is the reason why it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the fantastic sea view. But how you have already mentioned, you can reach the centre of Puerto Rico just in a few minutes.

On the other hand, we really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. All our team works with enthusiasm everyday to make our guests feel at home.

We would like you to count on us for future visits to the Canary Islands.

Best regards,

Servatur Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our first experience at Gran Canaria was great and one we will never forget. The hotel was excellent from the get-go. The staff were brilliant / friendly and could help you with anything that was requested. The rooms were lovely - very modern and up to date with everything that you needed and it was spotlessly cleaned each time by the cleaning staff. As for food, we decided to go with the 'bed and breakfast' option which was great, there was a variety to choose from and also plenty of fresh food everyday. Another brilliant addition to the hotel was the rooftop bar on the 9th floor - a chilled atmosphere and lovely cocktails that were very tasty! Our overall experience at this hotel was great and I would be more than happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serengeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear serengeorgia,

First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving such a wonderful review about your holidays at Servatur Casablanca.

We are glad to know that our facilities fit you. Our team is constantly working to offer a lovely place to spend your holidays. Thank so much.

It is also great to read such a good comments about our staff, so we always try to make you feel comfortable and do the best for our clients.

Then, as you have already mentioned, we have a balanced breakfast and also a chill out area in the last floor where you can try our delicious cocktails and great sea views.

We wish to be your next option on your next holidays. It would be a pleasure to help you in all you need.

Warm regards from Servatur Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Recently returned from 11 days at Casablanca which we enjoyed.We arrived late, checked in smoothly and were informed, since we had missed dinner, a meal was in the fridge waiting. A phone call later ..nothing..so go back to reception to be told "there is water in the fridge!"...unfortunately we cant eat water!...A wait..another phone call...just on the verge of having to go out for food when it arrives (pic enclosed..enough said) We didn't have many complaints during our stay..but reception certainly wasn't the most helpful at any stage. Breakfast was good with Reuben and staff. Enjoyable Dinner with Alberta and his team,local wine was palatable and service good.
Set menu,tasting menu and bbq were good however you would struggle into a second week (we ate out twice ).There is no entertainment apart from the tasting night. Our first day at breakfast of the 18 sunbeds around the pool 17 had towels on them ....and no one was there!!Think that says it all...Have no idea if the hotel has a removal policy....but we didn't see it ! If you are a light sleeper take some earplugs with you....we were on the 6th floor and the racquet from the bottom goes on until 3-4 am..closing the door doesn't solve it completely.The chill out bar and sun terrace on the top floor is brilliant ..trouble is there are no toilets!! ...so u have to get the lift down to the first floor should you need them.Hotel is in a decent location but Beware those steps are a killer back up!!.....u will get a taxi in the end ( 2.4 euros). The room and all amenities, jacuzzi etc were all good and cleaning staff hard working and polite. We certainly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would recommend ..as for Puerto Rico itself..not so sure we would return.We used it as a base really to explore the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin and Lou,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Servatur Casablanca.

On the one hand, we feel sorry for not having achieved your expectations from the very beginning of your stay. Rest assured we have shared your comments with the respective heads of departments involved. We take note of your suggestions about the entertainment, the booking of sunbeds and the rest of your comments in order to improve in these aspects.

On the other hand, thank for you positive comments related to our staff in general and our facilities specifically.

We hope you had a nice return to home. In the name of all Servatur Casablanca, we are really sorry again for your bad experience during your stay but we hope to have the chance to show you that we can do it better.

Warm regards,
Servatur Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Gran Canaria and we thoroughly enjoyed it we explored part of the island maspalomas, amordors, playa de ingles playa de Mogan Hotel servator Casablanca had friendly staff all pleasant especially from staff on reception, bar staff, restaurant staff and the lifeguard sorry we didn’t get his name. The set menu needs to be more varied we only eat at the hotel twice due to our own preference the breakfast was good a lot of variety could do with another tea/coffee machine. The room itself was great very large we was on the 8th floor room (812) beds comfortable great jacuzzi great view from the balcony the room was cleaned everyday and give us clean towels if needed. The chill out zone one the roof was great at night the cocktails was great. We went to the market on a Friday in playa de Mogan it was endless fantastic market definitely worth a visit we went on a catamaran dolphin boat trip that also is well worth it. In maspalomas we went to the beach area very nice but be aware of the African sellers they try in pinch your jewellery if they get the chance do not shake their hands. Amadores beach is fantastic theirs plenty of bars to choose from beers are between €1.50 to €2 Euro the cocktails are good too,the beach is lovely. Puerto Rico beach is also good plenty of bars and sun loungers the sun loungers and parasols cost €12 Euro a day. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Gran Canaria the people are very friendly and welcoming and we will definitely return thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear james r,

It is an honour to know that Servatur Casablanca has been the chosen one for your first visit to the island.

We read that you have made the most of your stay by visiting many places and doing different activities. We are glad to know everything at the hotel has been so nice for you. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as you enjoyed your visit to the island. We are sure that many travelers will be able to take note of your review to visit new places, as we do to keep improving every day.

Remember that if you contact us at casablanca@servatur.com, we will be happy to help you if you want to spend another great holiday on the island or if you simply want to give us more details about your visit.

Kind regards,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews