We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 83
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$ 58
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
US$ 102
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
414
206
27
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
206
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior junior suitejacuzzi bathtapas nightpool areahappy hoursun loungersdressing gowns and slippershalf boardthe beds were extremely comfortableair conlarge balconyshopping centregreat walk in showermodern hotelfantastic hotelcoffee percolatorbed and breakfast basis
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We recently spent 10 days at the Servatur Casablanca. We chose the hotel because of the fact it is an adult only hotel and the option to upgrade to a balcony with private sun beds and jacuzzi bath. We were not disappointed, we were given room 701 on the 7th floor with one of the largest balconies, and a great view.
The room was lovely, spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. Cleaned daily with towel changes.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
We stayed half board and this was the only problem we had. The food is very good quality and tasty. This is the first time we have not had a self service for dinner. It does stop over eating. However there is a fairly limited menu if you are staying for more than a week. We feel that at least two alternating menus would be preferable. We found ourselves not wanting to bother going down for dinner as we didn’t want to eat the same food again. That said, the taster night, that happens once a week was excellent, the service and quality of food was great. I would recommend that you book only bed and breakfast at this hotel. The breakfast is lovely. You can then choose to either sample the food at the hotel or go into the resort to eat, when the menu becomes a bit tedious.

As far as the resort goes, we were a bit daunted by the mention of the large amount of steps, as my husband has a knee problem. However they aren’t too bad and you always have the option of the 3 Euro taxi. The resort wasnt really for us. We hadn’t gone for sightseeing on this holiday though.
We wouldn’t return to Gran Canaria. However we would definitely recommend the Casablanca, if you are looking, as we were, for a quiet and relaxing break. Book bed and breakfast only though, if you prefer a bit of choice for your evening meal.

Room Tip: Ask for 7th floor.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Elaine R,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review from your experience at Servatur Casablanca.
Is is great to know you enjoyed our adults only facilities and fully equipped suites. Our Junior Suite Superior with jacuzzi on the balcony are perfect to take a break and have a relaxing time.
Thank you very much for your nice coments about out staff. Our team is always at our guests disposal in order to make your stay unforgettable.
It is a pity that your experience was not fully satisfactory regarding the half board service. We have taken note of all your comments in order to take improvable actions. We also appreciate your good comments about the food quality and our complete breakfast buffet. It is wonderful you enjoyed it.
Finally, we would like to thank you for your recommendation. It was a pleasure to receive you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need at casablanca@servatur.com.

Kindest regards,

Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from a fab week at the Casablanca. We paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony and whilst we never got to use it, the balcony was massive so well worth it. The room was spotless and the beds very comfy (would have preferred a double instead of two singles pushed together, but not a major issue). Loved the little kitchen area so we could make sandwiches on a couple of days. Breakfast was plentiful and very good with lovely coffee and it was well worth asking for an omelette as they were cooked to order. Never got to use the pool as we went out and about most days and never ate an evening meal, but would if we return. As someone previously said the resort is not really our cup of tea, but we would return to the hotel as it was really good. Turn right and walk down the steps there which aren’t half as bad as the ones if you turn left! We walked to the beach and back with no problems. As we had a late flight, we asked on the morning of departure if they had a free room, which they did, so we paid 5 Euro an hour to keep the room until 5pm which was well worth it, but had to change to a lower room which was again lovely, but preferred the higher room so worth paying extra. One little negative was the lift which had a habit of shutting really quickly as you walked in and crushed my poor hubby once so get in it fast! We would return though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Janice J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca with us and doing so in such a detailed way. We love to read reviews as complete as yours to make sure that we are doing our best.

We are very happy to know that the fully equipped room was to your liking and that you enjoyed the large terrace so much. We are sure you have enjoyed the good weather in the area! Breakfast, as you say, offers a wide variety to satisfy all your needs. And all this without losing the highest quality at any time. We hope you have also been able to enjoy all the areas of interest offered by the Puerto Rico area and its wide commercial area.

Finally, you don't know how glad we are to know that there is a chance that you will choose us again in the future. We look forward to having you back! Remember that you can contact us at any time at our e-mail address casablanca@servatur.com to request information, availability, etc.

Warm regards from Gran Canaria,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this trip.

We booked a suite with a whirl pool. Well worth it. Breakfast excellent as it catered for everyone.

No need to put your towel down as there are plenty of sun beds. It is chilled and relaxing.

Special mention to Marcus his smile and service captured the essence of the hotel. Also the room attendant for 706 was amazing with her attitude and attention to detail.

All together a great experience. Some reviews have mentioned the steps. Go right and down the silver steps - the only negative was the receptionist did not give this advice.

Whilst the resort would not draw me back the hotel would

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MsSmith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear MsSmith72,

Thank you very much for writing such a complete and good opinion about your stay at Servatur Casablanca. We are very happy to have offered you everything you need to give us the highest score.

We're very glad to read that both your room with Jacuzzi and the wide variety of dishes offered for breakfast were to your liking. We also thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We'll pass it to them and you can rest assured that they' ll be very happy to know about it.

We hope to be your option again for other future holidays in Gran Canaria. Remember that we are always available at casablanca@servatur.com if we can help you with anything you might need.

Kind regards,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was my 3rd trip to the Casablanca in the last 18 months, and the hotel gets better all the time, fantastic staff and great attention to detail, we booked a room on a high floor and again I was not disappointed, the view is fantastic and the balcony hot tub was great, they have changed the happy hour from 17.00-18.00 to two happy hours one at 12.00-13.00 and another at 17.00-18.00 great idea because the cocktails are very good, the breakfast is hard to fault and the cleanliness of the rooms are spot on, this being an adult only hotel makes it ideal for a nice and relaxing break...I will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors with the large balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Eddie H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca. It is great to read that you have had the opportunity to visit us many times. We sincerely want to thank you for your possitive comments that help us to keep improving our services.
We appreciate your comments about our staff. Our team works everyday to keep everything perfect!
It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our Junior Suite Superior rooms.
As you commented, we have changed our happy hour time and now out guests can enjoy the variety of cocktails we serve at the pool bar twice a day.
And of course, you can't miss our complete breakfast buffet. The best way to start the day with fresh fruit, smoothies, fresh juices, pastries, omelettes, vegetables, breads, etc.

We hope you can visit us again! We will be pleased to give another relaxing and unforgettable experience.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kind regards,

Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel's we've stayed in. The staff made our stay, they are all friendly, helpful and always cheerful. From the reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners and the lovely lady in the well being centre they all made you feel special. The food was beautiful and if you can afford half board it's well worth it. We've tried the whole menu and all of them were amazing. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. The little kitchen area was well stocked with anything you could ever need. A final thank you must go to the staff for making our holiday amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de relaciones con clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Carol B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to read a complete review like yours. It is very satisfactory to know that your experience was so lovely at Servatur Casablanca. We are really happy to know that we achieved your expectations. It is great that you enjoyed our facilities.
We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. All our team work with enthusiasm everyday to make our guests feel at home. We will transmit your message to all our staff as these comments are a motivation for us!
Regarding your comments about the food, it is lovely you could enjoy our tasty dishes at The Club Restaurant. As you said, you could taste all the menu which is wonderful! Regarding the rooms, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our fully equipped suite with its kitchen area. As you mentioned, our beds are truly comfy. The rest of our guests is one of the most important aspects for us.

All Servatur Casablanca staff will be pleased to welcome you again. We will receive you with open arms.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kindest regards from Gran Canaria,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews