We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
400
201
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
201
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior junior suitejacuzzi bathhappy hourtapas nightpool areasun loungershalf boarddressing gowns and slippersthe beds were extremely comfortableair conlarge balconyshopping centregreat walk in showermodern hotelfantastic hotelbed and breakfast basiscoffee percolator
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a fab week at the Casablanca. We paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony and whilst we never got to use it, the balcony was massive so well worth it. The room was spotless and the beds very comfy (would have preferred a double instead of two singles pushed together, but not a major issue). Loved the little kitchen area so we could make sandwiches on a couple of days. Breakfast was plentiful and very good with lovely coffee and it was well worth asking for an omelette as they were cooked to order. Never got to use the pool as we went out and about most days and never ate an evening meal, but would if we return. As someone previously said the resort is not really our cup of tea, but we would return to the hotel as it was really good. Turn right and walk down the steps there which aren’t half as bad as the ones if you turn left! We walked to the beach and back with no problems. As we had a late flight, we asked on the morning of departure if they had a free room, which they did, so we paid 5 Euro an hour to keep the room until 5pm which was well worth it, but had to change to a lower room which was again lovely, but preferred the higher room so worth paying extra. One little negative was the lift which had a habit of shutting really quickly as you walked in and crushed my poor hubby once so get in it fast! We would return though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janice J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca with us and doing so in such a detailed way. We love to read reviews as complete as yours to make sure that we are doing our best.

We are very happy to know that the fully equipped room was to your liking and that you enjoyed the large terrace so much. We are sure you have enjoyed the good weather in the area! Breakfast, as you say, offers a wide variety to satisfy all your needs. And all this without losing the highest quality at any time. We hope you have also been able to enjoy all the areas of interest offered by the Puerto Rico area and its wide commercial area.

Finally, you don't know how glad we are to know that there is a chance that you will choose us again in the future. We look forward to having you back! Remember that you can contact us at any time at our e-mail address casablanca@servatur.com to request information, availability, etc.

Warm regards from Gran Canaria,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this trip.

We booked a suite with a whirl pool. Well worth it. Breakfast excellent as it catered for everyone.

No need to put your towel down as there are plenty of sun beds. It is chilled and relaxing.

Special mention to Marcus his smile and service captured the essence of the hotel. Also the room attendant for 706 was amazing with her attitude and attention to detail.

All together a great experience. Some reviews have mentioned the steps. Go right and down the silver steps - the only negative was the receptionist did not give this advice.

Whilst the resort would not draw me back the hotel would

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MsSmith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MsSmith72,

Thank you very much for writing such a complete and good opinion about your stay at Servatur Casablanca. We are very happy to have offered you everything you need to give us the highest score.

We're very glad to read that both your room with Jacuzzi and the wide variety of dishes offered for breakfast were to your liking. We also thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We'll pass it to them and you can rest assured that they' ll be very happy to know about it.

We hope to be your option again for other future holidays in Gran Canaria. Remember that we are always available at casablanca@servatur.com if we can help you with anything you might need.

Kind regards,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was my 3rd trip to the Casablanca in the last 18 months, and the hotel gets better all the time, fantastic staff and great attention to detail, we booked a room on a high floor and again I was not disappointed, the view is fantastic and the balcony hot tub was great, they have changed the happy hour from 17.00-18.00 to two happy hours one at 12.00-13.00 and another at 17.00-18.00 great idea because the cocktails are very good, the breakfast is hard to fault and the cleanliness of the rooms are spot on, this being an adult only hotel makes it ideal for a nice and relaxing break...I will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors with the large balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eddie H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca. It is great to read that you have had the opportunity to visit us many times. We sincerely want to thank you for your possitive comments that help us to keep improving our services.
We appreciate your comments about our staff. Our team works everyday to keep everything perfect!
It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our Junior Suite Superior rooms.
As you commented, we have changed our happy hour time and now out guests can enjoy the variety of cocktails we serve at the pool bar twice a day.
And of course, you can't miss our complete breakfast buffet. The best way to start the day with fresh fruit, smoothies, fresh juices, pastries, omelettes, vegetables, breads, etc.

We hope you can visit us again! We will be pleased to give another relaxing and unforgettable experience.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kind regards,

Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel's we've stayed in. The staff made our stay, they are all friendly, helpful and always cheerful. From the reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners and the lovely lady in the well being centre they all made you feel special. The food was beautiful and if you can afford half board it's well worth it. We've tried the whole menu and all of them were amazing. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. The little kitchen area was well stocked with anything you could ever need. A final thank you must go to the staff for making our holiday amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de relaciones con clientes at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Carol B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to read a complete review like yours. It is very satisfactory to know that your experience was so lovely at Servatur Casablanca. We are really happy to know that we achieved your expectations. It is great that you enjoyed our facilities.
We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. All our team work with enthusiasm everyday to make our guests feel at home. We will transmit your message to all our staff as these comments are a motivation for us!
Regarding your comments about the food, it is lovely you could enjoy our tasty dishes at The Club Restaurant. As you said, you could taste all the menu which is wonderful! Regarding the rooms, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our fully equipped suite with its kitchen area. As you mentioned, our beds are truly comfy. The rest of our guests is one of the most important aspects for us.

All Servatur Casablanca staff will be pleased to welcome you again. We will receive you with open arms.
Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kindest regards from Gran Canaria,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Spent a week here and it was perfect. Could not fault a thing. Exceeded all expectations.
Room was fantastic with jacuzzi on the balcony.
Foods the restaurant was great. We went bed and breakfast and it was great. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and they were always happy especially Alberto with his "fantastic " or "fantastico".
Clean and well maintained rooms and pool area lovely. The rooftop bar was beautiful in the evening time. Lots to do in the day and night in the local area. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank NewBrightonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casablanca Servatur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear NewBrightonfamily,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and rate your week in Servatur Casablanca. We are very glad to know that we exceeded all your expectations and that everything was so perfect for you.

We hope you have enjoyed the room to the fullest with the fantastic Jacuzzi it offers, ideal for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful views.We're also glad to hear that you liked the breakfast. We hope you have been able to try all the variety it offers (from hot and cold dishes to pastries, freshly squeezed juices and fresh fruit every day).

We really hope to be able to count on you again in the future. Remember that we are available 24/7 at casablanca@servatur.com if we can help you with any questions or requests you may have.

Kind regards,
Servatur Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews