We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 82
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
US$ 103
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveller rating
2,164
590
142
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,164
590
142
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgloria palacekaia restaurantthe singing waiteramadores beachhalf boarda la carte restaurantbeautiful hotelglass of champagnegran canariaroad noisesea viewevening entertainmentrelaxing holidaysister hotelnudist areamain pool
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We spent 10 days here, and we just back from our visit to this lovely hotel.
Check-in was excellent and explained everything you need to know. Everyone was formal and welcoming.
The room was really nice and clean. The food was always very good, there is always a great selection in the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bars offer a great variety of drinks.
The animation team are provided excellent service as well. The resort was perfect for us, with the excellent service, very friendlu and helpful staff. We had a great time at our stay here.
I would definietly recommend this resort to anyone and I plan on returning sometime in the future myself.
Thank you again .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Recepción at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At GLORIA we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Miguel Suarez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Staff could not do enough or you ,entertainment good .Foodsuperb .Location accessible to all areas .Rooms cleaned daily and the gym brilliant xxxxThe rooms were roomy and with sea views ,what more could you askfor

Stayed: June 2018
Thank janinep775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Recepción at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Janine,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Best Regards,
Miguel Suarez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My sisters wedding was held here, amazing staff food and location accommodation would definitely recommend, spotlessly clean couldn't do enough for us, the only thing that spoilt the day was the wedding planner bernaddette of perfect weddings

The stress caused to my sister in the lead up to the wedding was unacceptable, the whole idea of having someone else organise your wedding for you is for you to sit back and let someone else have all the hassle not so, the day went off well but most of that was due to the hotel itself (faultless) and bernaddette's minions who are on WORK EXPERIENCE so get a pittance and looked under pressure the entire day,bernaddette taping her headset continually to give out orders put me right off,if I was to give any advice to a bride looking for help by all means use her but be assertive look around for flowers and cake bakers her price was extortionate we used local people and where not disappointed, talk to the chosen hotel yourself don't accept everything she tells you, as I say she has the contacts and on the day it more or less ran smoothly but I personally could have done without her dotting about with her headset and condensing voice during the day, if my sister hadn't already paid a huge deposit she would have cancelled the emails back and forth where ridiculous and most of the time not needed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for including our own staff in your feedback, thank you for rewarding them with your kinds words! Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We cannot wait to welcoming you back any time soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel is in a breathtaking location looking down onto Amadores bay.
The food is excellent, always hot and great choice and the drinks included in all inclusive are top quality also.
The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are very hardworking and always pleasant which makes a great difference to a holiday.
Anyone who finds fault with this hotel is very hard to please.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Recepción at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At GLORIA we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Miguel Suarez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Beautiful hotel, very clean, happy staff, excellent food. Lots of Sun lounges no having to get up early.
The views are brilliant from where ever your looking out from.
Beautiful relaxing holiday, second time we have stayed and will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank paulachambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Recepción at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Best Regards,
Miguel Suarez
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews