We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 145
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 1,169
US$ 185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Omar(Puerto Rico)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
81
168
116
57
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
168
116
57
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamadores beacheuropa centrepool barsteep hilleuros per nightmin walkbarbacoaamazing viewsthese apartmentsself cateringroom keybars and restaurantsnice walknice holidayhired a carmini golfevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Room was very basic with cockroaches some days too!!!
Pool toilets had cockroaches too!!

I understand you get them in places but in all the places I've been this was my first experience of them in my room!

Pool was minty and didn't get cleaned once while were there which was for 7 nights. Had floating plasters and other bits that you don't want to see in a pool! Got to the point we stopped going in the pool which was hard to do because the heat was so much.

Pool food was basic but ok.

The hotel has SO much potential but just seems to be forgotten about and a bit unloved.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nice apartment hotel with great views to Amadores beach. Our apartment where on the six floor and there where big balcony with sun beds and umbrella.

Hotel is little outdated but there were everything we needed and staff was friendly. Pool is big enough and heated what was nice at chilly evening.

We had problems with water boiler and toilet but they were fixed in the same day.
I recommend to check this hotel before booking it and especially what kind of apartment you choose.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stay at the Palmermar Apts a few times, not really changed that much to be honest.
There clean tidy and pretty central to where i want to be.
Girl running the pool was great this week, found it a bit hit and miss other years, tho the beer has gone up!! lol
Book a superior room or Luxury room for higher rooms, Luxury is used loosely, it gets you a parasol and sunbeds on the balcony and a higher floor.
only real negative i can find is the pool area on a few day was a bit messy with fags butts and litter and a lot of the sunbeds were broken.
So if your looking for a cheap digs that has fab views (just dont book the Econ room, yes you've been warned) near the europa centre these are great.
Ohhh please dont feed the pigeons, you'll see why!!! lol

stayed room 308

Room Tip: Book a Superior or Luxury room for better views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razorward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

It's a very basic place with a few amenities on site. Had a mixed experience with the staff as one guy was unhelpful and did not look happy to be there while another member of staff was welcoming and friendly.

In the rooms you get the basics to get by but no washing up things. The balconies are overlooked from all angles but the view is worth it all.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We recently stayed in PalmeraMar from 7th ~14th January. On arrival we were given a warm welcome ~ along with the key to room 801. We were disappointed to find that this room had a view of the road leading to the reception area and NOT a sea view ( our reason for booking here in the first place.) . We went back to reception and were offered the key to check out room 502 ~ which DID have a lovely view of Amadores beach ~ which we decided to accept... At an extra cost of 15 euros per night totalling an extra 105 euros! This is just to make people aware that if they've booked an " economy" room they will more than likely be given room 801 and have to pay extra for the magnificent views. Other than the initial disappointment ~ the room was clean, and the staff were friendly. The pool area was clean and the pool itself was a good size with a jacuzzi type pool attached. Bar prices were 3 times more than the local supermarket ( canned cider was 4.80 euros compared to 1.80 euro in the hypermarket, 5 minutes walk up a hill. ) Although the weather was changeable ( cloudy at times with a cool breeze ) we did have a few hours of sunshine every day. We would suggest you take a coat or a wrap at night as it was quite cold when the sun went down. Would we stay here again ? Yep ~ definitely ! Oh . . The position of the hotel is probably not suitable for anyone with difficulty walking as it is three quarters of the way up a very steep winding hill ( but luckily we enjoy walking . .

Room Tip: Check out whether you have booked an economy room or be prepared to pay extra to upgrade on arrival .
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews