We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
198
185
81
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
185
81
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room air con gran canaria cleaned every day with fresh towels pool area cleaned every day except sunday complimentary toiletries beach marina shopping centre minute walk basic room english speaking channels fourth floor main bedroom self catering per day stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a family of four, 2 adults and 2 kids in a standard 'apartment' comprising 1 double bedroom (large double bed) and a smaller bedroom comprising 2 singles. There's a shower/ toilet and living room / kitchen diner. Also a balcony with seating overlooking the pool which has a sea view. General impressions are that this place is ok, but nothing special.

Cleanliness in the room and around the pool is fine, there's also an adequate amount of sun loungers. The food at the pool bar again, is fine but pricey, a plus point is that the staff are lovely.

The TV in the room is tiny (15" max) with very few (if any) English speaking channels.

The 'free' wifi actually costs €20 per week. The room has air con units, but the remotes to operate them cost you €6 per day! And the security box is €3 per day.

There's a supermarket over the road from this hotel which is handy, however it's not cheap.

Would I recomnend this place? Probably, but be mindful of the hidden extras. We won't be coming back though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Best_User_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

2nd stay at the Maracaibo Aparthotel in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria and even better than our first visit. The hotel has gone through and was still going through a refurbishment. Improvement is second to none and even though the works where ongoing there was no inconvenience caused. The views from all the rooms are amazing, over the beach and marina. The rooms themselves are always immaculately clean and the air con works great. The pool and pool areas are spotless and the pool is so inviting and refreshing. The bar area is clean tidy and plentiful. This stay we actually ate at the hotel and the food was very well priced and good sized portions. I recommend you book a table for the BBQ on Sundays. All the staff are amazing and a credit to Andy and his wife. I will definitely be returning again next year and for every foreseeable year to come. The location is ideal just a 5 min walk from the beach and the main resort centre is approx 10 mins away which is great as you don’t get the noise in the nights.
I would recommend the Maracaibo Aparthotel to any families or couples who want the best area to stay in Puerto Rico.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterddickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Sat at the pool on our last day.
This is the third time we have stayed here.. The apartments are good value for money and are spotless clean.
Bathrooms have good water pressure and plenty of towels and toiletries provided of you are just bringing hand luggage.
As mentioned already there is some work going on... It didn't affect our holiday... Yes there was some drilling for about half an hour at the bar one day but nothing o early intrusive.
My thoughts are that they could make more effort at the pool bar... Drinks promotions etc to create a holiday atmosphere but it seemed really dead so we choose to leave the apartment and walk to the local bars.
Do try to book the superior or deluxe rooms as WiFi and air con are included with these rooms but payable separately if you book the basic room.
Pool is heated so a nice place to get a refreshing swim!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leannekerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love the Maracaibo! We have stayed here before and the new look they have given the hotel after their renovation is fantastic! all the staff are lovely and kind! Great location for everything we wanted , and we love relaxing at the pool bar on those days when we didn’t venture out . Can’t wait to come back again ! Thank you all for your superb service ! Can’t wait to come back again !!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank faiigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

On arrival looked a bit like a building site as more than half the hotel was still under going renovations (something we were not told about or would have booked in somewhere else). The workmen did their best to be unobtrusive to guests and were courteous and polite. No apologies were offered by staff at the hotel for the early morning drilling, in fact nothing was said at all. On first day at the pool we weren't even sure it was open and when went to order food the waitress had to dust down the menus, in saying that the food was lovely and the staff very nice and pleasant. No entertainment at all. On the positive side the apartments were very nice, plenty of storage for clothes, lovely huge big bed in the main bedroom and great maid service, fresh towels every day. Another plus is the location 5 minute walk away from the beach and 10 minutes walk to the main shopping/restaurant area - I would return here but I would check there was no work being done first.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews